PDA

View Full Version : AC3 .ini file edit



H.R.Paperstacks
10-02-2014, 10:45 PM
Hey guys , so I've been trying to edit the .ini file so I can fix the FPS in AC3 , but after I edit and save it , when I run the game the .ini reverts to its original configuration. I already tried running Notepad as administrator , but that doesn't work either . I'm guessing it's a Windows problem , not a game/Uplay thing . Anyone has any ideas how to fix this ? Thanks !

playlisting
10-03-2014, 01:46 PM
Open the file, make the changes you need to, save it, close it, then set it to read only.

You're welcome :)

H.R.Paperstacks
10-03-2014, 03:56 PM
Ok , that totally worked . Thanks a lot man ! :)

Fletch_2011
10-03-2014, 07:32 PM
edit the .ini file so I can fix the FPS in AC3

What are you changing and what kind of improvement are you getting?

playlisting
10-03-2014, 09:05 PM
Ok , that totally worked . Thanks a lot man ! :)

No problem :)

H.R.Paperstacks
10-04-2014, 08:37 PM
What are you changing and what kind of improvement are you getting?

Oh , it's just that well-known FPS boost fix : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajPYu8F1ilk

Fletch_2011
10-04-2014, 11:19 PM
Thanks :)

Anykeyer
10-06-2014, 09:44 AM
This is bullcrap. AC3 SP doesnt have DX9 renderer. Changing ini like this accomplishes nothing except for resetting all options to default (lowest) values with the same DX11 renderer.