PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed General Discussion

Aphex_Tim
10-01-2014, 04:47 PM
Isn't it kind of odd that in the General Discussion section, there isn't a general discussion thread to discuss all AC related stuff not worth starting a new thread about?
Let's see how well this one will do!

So, I just started playing Liberation. I hate to say it, but I already like the Louisiana swamp better than AC3's frontier... It looks rather gorgeous, has an eerier atmosphere and most importantly gives you much more incentive to actually tree-run, with all the water everywhere. It looks a lot more organic as well.
As for the game itself; I think it's pretty good so far, given the fact that it's originally a handheld game... The beginning was a bit boring and rather trippy but I really enjoyed sequence 2 in the swamp. Looking forward to see what more it has to offer!

pacmanate
10-01-2014, 04:55 PM
I love Black Creek in AC3, all swampy and had a very distinct look to it. However I swear you don't have any reason to visit it during the story. Theres one fort there and maybe 1 animal hunt?

rrebe
10-01-2014, 04:56 PM
Didn't we already try to have a thread like this (for general AC stuff) not too long ago and it got shut down? :confused:

I liked the frontier much more that the swamp.

JustPlainQuirky
10-01-2014, 04:56 PM
This kind of thread isn't allowed.

Trust me, I tried.

It was successful too.

BW just won't allow it.

Though she hasn't been around a while so maybe it'll last.

Hans684
10-01-2014, 04:58 PM
This kind of thread isn't allowed.

Trust me, I tried.

It was successful too.

BW just won't allow it.

Though she hasn't been around a while so maybe it'll last.

Why it should have stayed and why it doesn't make sense it was locked. The thread proved itself.

JustPlainQuirky
10-01-2014, 05:00 PM
Because BW prefers seeing a lot of threads I guess.

marvelfannumber
10-01-2014, 05:01 PM
Because BW prefers seeing a lot of threads I guess.