PDA

View Full Version : LA5 FN manual

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 09:20 PM
nt = No Text

I'll try again.

Over the last few months I have been working (very slowly - been v busy) on a translation of the LA5FN manual.

I'm not an engineer by training, and was wondering if someone can help me out with some SI units relating to manifold pressure. There is a sentence that says something like -

...in which case pressure should be 1 180 +/- 10 mm (then some Russian term I don't know, but transliterated it is rt. st.). Can anyone tell me how to express manifold pressure measurements in English and in metric as well please?

But don't hold your breath, its very dull work but will try and get it finished off in a week or two. Will post once I have permission.

Message Edited on 08/01/0308:30PM by bazzaah2

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 09:20 PM
nt = No Text

I'll try again.

Over the last few months I have been working (very slowly - been v busy) on a translation of the LA5FN manual.

I'm not an engineer by training, and was wondering if someone can help me out with some SI units relating to manifold pressure. There is a sentence that says something like -

...in which case pressure should be 1 180 +/- 10 mm (then some Russian term I don't know, but transliterated it is rt. st.). Can anyone tell me how to express manifold pressure measurements in English and in metric as well please?

But don't hold your breath, its very dull work but will try and get it finished off in a week or two. Will post once I have permission.

Message Edited on 08/01/0308:30PM by bazzaah2

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 10:30 PM
I cannot be of any help but I will salute your efforts.

<center> http://www.4yourfuture.net/handshake.gif

"Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire!"-The "formula of Terror" of Aleksandr Pokryshkin, Three times awarded the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 10:53 PM
bazzaah2 wrote:
- ...in which case pressure should be 1 180 +/- 10 mm