PDA

View Full Version : BnZ 109

XyZspineZyX
08-06-2003, 08:53 PM
Hi,

After flying the 109 for a time i get desperate of the BnZ tactic, often when i dive on a target i miss and crash or blackout and get shot by even I53s.
Now i dont get some things about this tactic:
- What must the range between the target and myself be before i dive on it
- Is it better to come at an enemys six or dive on it at say 80 degrees
-What must my speed be in a dive, i try to put my prop pitch at even 30% but still i go like 700km/h and manouvring at that speed is nearly impossible with the k4
-When using elevator trim climbing up again is very hard because you must pull very hard on the stick, but when not trimmed, gunnery is almost impossible in BnZ.

I also read an article at SimHQ about BnZ but still im a lousy pilot at BnZ, i would appriciate some help.

Thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-06-2003, 08:53 PM
Hi,

After flying the 109 for a time i get desperate of the BnZ tactic, often when i dive on a target i miss and crash or blackout and get shot by even I53s.
Now i dont get some things about this tactic:
- What must the range between the target and myself be before i dive on it
- Is it better to come at an enemys six or dive on it at say 80 degrees
-What must my speed be in a dive, i try to put my prop pitch at even 30% but still i go like 700km/h and manouvring at that speed is nearly impossible with the k4
-When using elevator trim climbing up again is very hard because you must pull very hard on the stick, but when not trimmed, gunnery is almost impossible in BnZ.

I also read an article at SimHQ about BnZ but still im a lousy pilot at BnZ, i would appriciate some help.

Thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-06-2003, 09:16 PM