PDA

View Full Version : FarCry3Outpost.com : Login Problem



Realpope68
08-26-2014, 07:49 PM
I am here : http://farcryoutpost.ubi.com/

Then going to login, i enter my Email , Passwort , captcha ... so far so good.
Then i have to choose my platform : Windows PC

After that i am back here : http://farcryoutpost.ubi.com/

The problem is not on my side only. Other Players and/or Browser's same thing ...
We checked : Firefox 31.0 and GoogleChrome so far.

I put out a error notice over Twitter.
Maybe someone knows a faster way to reach someone to fix it. Thx.

Aazhyd
08-27-2014, 02:23 PM
I have the same problem for a few days now.

However, accessing the outpost through my phone still works, it's only the website that's screwed up.

xMiiSTY
08-27-2014, 07:10 PM
Please contact our Ubisoft Customer Support to report this issue: http://support.ubi.com. Thank you.

Realpope68
08-27-2014, 08:49 PM
Please contact our Ubisoft Customer Support to report this issue
http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/FC3/AT1.pngxMiiSTY : This is really a nice idea. Thx http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/FC3/blumen.gif

You see, i have talked to user from my FarCry3 Uplay friend list from nearly all over
the world and ask them if they can login at the FarCry3Outpost.com webside side.

They can't ! So, i think it is not a problem from where i am. http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/FC3/checkbox01.png

I ask them in what broser they try to login on that side. I can say :

Firefox 31.0 don't work http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/FC3/checkbox01.png
Google Chrom don't work http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/FC3/checkbox01.png

So, I try the Twitter way ... because it is the fastest way to reach someone you don't know.
I wrote to : @UbisoftSupport @UbisoftDE @UplayUbisoft @MassiveCareers

At least i put a picture in my tweet to make sure someone notice that.

http://www.imgbox.de/users/Realpope68/Uplay/FC3op1280err01.png

Don't get me wrong, the support thing is a good thing. But in this case not.

With best regards, Realpope68

PS.: Try the Twitter Search : #FarCry3

Aazhyd
08-29-2014, 05:28 PM
It is working correct again now.

GUN_SABOTUR
08-30-2014, 12:51 AM
Please contact our Ubisoft Customer Support to report this issue: http://support.ubi.com. Thank you.

Hi Misty.

Ermmm.. I'm sorry but when stuff like this happens and people post on the forum...

Why don't you inform them? Its all Ubisoft to us.. you, the support place and the game developers and the tech guys and everyone else that works with Ubi.

The complaint related to ubi.. so go deal with it please.. Seems like you just fobbing people off and passing the buck.

Jus sayin and I dont want to cause any hassle but thats how I see it and theres so many times Ive seen similar things in these forums and the anser is "contact support" or make a ticket.. maybe try too help instead of laying the same line?

xMiiSTY
09-02-2014, 07:54 PM
Hi Misty.

Ermmm.. I'm sorry but when stuff like this happens and people post on the forum...

Why don't you inform them? Its all Ubisoft to us.. you, the support place and the game developers and the tech guys and everyone else that works with Ubi.

The complaint related to ubi.. so go deal with it please.. Seems like you just fobbing people off and passing the buck.

Jus sayin and I dont want to cause any hassle but thats how I see it and theres so many times Ive seen similar things in these forums and the anser is "contact support" or make a ticket.. maybe try too help instead of laying the same line?

I do not run the FarCry3Outpost website, nor do I know how to fix it. The best advice the mods and managers on these forums can give people (most of the time) is to contact our Ubisoft Customer Support. This is the best and most effective way to get help regarding issues with our products. Thank you.