PDA

View Full Version : How many planes should I get on screen



XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 08:43 PM
Hi. I recently bought IL-2. I installed from the box and installed patches 1.1a, 1.2 and 1.2ov. On scrren there are 6 german aircrafts and 4 soviets. But, in the manual it seems that there are more. Are those really the total planes? If I have missed some installation steps I would iprecciate any advice with this regard.

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 08:43 PM
Hi. I recently bought IL-2. I installed from the box and installed patches 1.1a, 1.2 and 1.2ov. On scrren there are 6 german aircrafts and 4 soviets. But, in the manual it seems that there are more. Are those really the total planes? If I have missed some installation steps I would iprecciate any advice with this regard.

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 08:50 PM
I never installed that OV version when I was playing IL-2 online. Does it show a "v1.2" in the lower left corner when the game is loading up? You should have alot more planes.




How many boards could the Mongols hoard if the Mongol Horde got bored?

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 09:13 PM
Bamatt wrote:
- I never installed that OV version when I was playing
- IL-2 online. Does it show a "v1.2" in the lower left
- corner when the game is loading up? You should have
- alot more planes.


what do you mean "on screen"?(do you mean flyable?) sorry, I don't understand..,

maybe your problem is that you patched both 1.2 and 1.2ov, it was my impression that you should patch either one OR the other, but not both. That may be the problem.

You could always post your dxdiag on the Tech forum... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
the guys there are really helpful- good luck,

Cheers /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif ,
Cold_Gambler

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 09:48 PM
Yes, I have v1.2, but I am going to reinstall the files avoiding v.1.2ov to see what happen.

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 09:56 PM
Actually, you can't install 1.2ov by itself.You need to install 1.2 first. I never installed 1.2ov. I saw no need for it. I would like to know what you mean by on screen too?

Da Buzz
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Only the spirit of attack, born in a brave heart, will bring success to any fighter aircraft, no matter how highly developed it may be.... Adolf Galland
<center>

http://www.huntress.com/images/MichaelHaberlin.jpg

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 10:48 PM
On screen means that when I go to the single player and select USSR or Germany, there is a list of 4 USSR planes and 5 from Germany.

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 10:57 PM
That's all you get in single missions.

Da Buzz
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Only the spirit of attack, born in a brave heart, will bring success to any fighter aircraft, no matter how highly developed it may be.... Adolf Galland
<center>

http://www.huntress.com/images/MichaelHaberlin.jpg


Message Edited on 06/20/0303:12PM by BuzzU

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 11:09 PM
Do you mean single missions? If that is the case, than there should only be 4 or 5 planes per country, and less than that for some lesser countries. Or do you mean Quick Mission Builder?

===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!

<img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
06-20-2003, 11:54 PM
Thanks a lot, That's what I wanted to know