PDA

View Full Version : Game Camera/Checkpoint HELP



Zurgery
08-16-2014, 07:33 PM
At the start of my track I have a custom cam (set to game cam for start triggered by the start cp)+ moving object, which i turn off when the movement has happened and make the original cam back. I placed a checkpoint on the track and everytime I reset to it, it does the start movement with the custom cam again then places the rider at the cp.

HELP?
ASAP for TJ

EDIT: FIXED

but now my offset ticks don't work?

dasraizer
08-16-2014, 10:40 PM
hi

interval triggers have option called reset when enabled that set it back to your initial settings.

curved data sources have reset when disabled option, and to reset these you need to state disable it then re-enable it, kind of annoying, an option for both would be better.

Zurgery
08-16-2014, 10:44 PM
Thanks ^. Another question how do you re able a curved data source? Can't figure it out

Zurgery
08-16-2014, 10:48 PM
Because I have my rider frozen at the start then unfreeze but now I want it to do it again later on with a area trigger?

dasraizer
08-17-2014, 12:20 AM
to disable and enable the curve

send the On Hit to a state event set to disable that's targeting the curve and pass its impulse, via select event/trigger option to another state event that turns on the curve, it sounds a little funny but as the only option inside the curve is reset when disabled, this is the only way how to.

these google docs (https://docs.google.com/folderview?id=0B1g45eEhm7-BUF9wanpFNXBkdkE) might be of interest too, and with delay filters stringed together can make switching effects/events simple.

also this switch (https://docs.google.com/drawings/d/10wHGgQH6V-k7SzPBNSRRm8vwULcg7wVvI0En4NiSls0/edit?pli=1) may make things simpler