PDA

View Full Version : FC4 hesitations. Please don't treat the player like an idiot!

DubiousDrewski
08-05-2014, 11:24 PM
My biggest problem with FC3: the dumbing-down of the gameplay. That all-knowing, all-seeing radar HUD which couldn't be turned off, and which showed you EVERYTHING - loot, enemies, everything. There was almost no point in looking at your surroundings - the omniscient Hud told you all you needed to know, and the obnoxious, immersion-killing direction markers made it so that you didn't even have to pay attention to the path you choose.

I've been playing shooters for 2 decades, I don't need or want my hand held. Give me a chance to make decisions, to use my senses and my judgement. If Far Cry 4 has the same immersion-destroying HUD that Far Cry 3 had, then that will be a deal breaker.

Anyone feel the same?

BELLROY
08-06-2014, 01:53 AM
FC4 devs have confirmed that you will be able to turn off all elements of the HUD individually.

FPSfan123
08-08-2014, 08:24 PM
Not really. I felt the HUD was fine. It didn't break my immersion or anything.

GiveMeTactical
08-08-2014, 09:22 PM
FC4 devs have confirmed that you will be able to turn off all elements of the HUD individually.
Hmmmm, are this Devs from the same Company that said that WatchDogs was made on a Computer with Next Gen technology only to flop at launch time? :confused: :confused:

If so... this is another game that I will be waiting for the Bin Sale to get it once I can swallow the 10 bucks they want to charge me for it. :nonchalance:

Not really. I felt the HUD was fine. It didn't break my immersion or anything.