PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 3 issue



TPedrosa
07-20-2014, 10:14 PM
Im having an issue in sequence 5 where i have to buy wood and send it to the merchant trough a cart. I buy the wood and then like suddenly all controls are locked and i can't do anything from there, it is really annoying me sinc i payed for the game.

Ureh
07-20-2014, 11:01 PM
This might work:

Someone else came up with the same problem, I'll just copy-paste my response.

Try this

(Ignore 1&2 if not using Steam.)
1) In Steam right click on game in Library and select Properties.
2) Under Local Files click on Verify Integrity of Game Cache.

3) Launch game but do not load your save file.
4) Navigate to Options and reset keyboard and mouse controls to default.
5) Load your save game only by keyboard. Do not move mouse cursor at all.

Originally answered here - http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/743584-Has-anyone-got-a-response-from-UBISOFT


Or this:

Great advice, thank you.

I’m on the UPlay not Steam so the second part of your recommendations were solid. I wasn’t able to reset my mouse/keyboard however I did stay away from my mouse and only used my keyboard and that did the trick. I was able to finish the tutorial for the “Stockpile” and get out of those screens and on my way to continue the game.

Thanks again.

TPedrosa
07-20-2014, 11:18 PM
it worked.

Thanks a lot!!!