PDA

View Full Version : The Crew beta Minimum system requirements



Ubi-MoshiMoshi
07-18-2014, 05:20 PM
Minimum system requirements (720p resolution, lowest video settings):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz or better
AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)

Recommended system requirements (1080p resolution, medium-high video settings, but not ultra):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core i5 750 @ 2.66 GHz or better
AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 8GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX580 or AMD Radeon HD6870 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0 or higher)

Supported video cards at the time of release:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 or better, GeForce 400, 500, 600, 700 series (only cards superior to GTX260, performance-wise);
AMD Radeon HD4870 or better, HD5000, HD6000, HD7000, R-series (only cards superior to HD4870, performance-wise);

SubZero_RC1R
07-22-2014, 08:23 PM
You may want to consider including the file size in the minimum system requirement. Just a thought from someone who spent an hour looking for the file size to no avail.

Nerdm4ster
08-08-2014, 03:50 PM
You can see the file Size before downloading the game

DragonessHeart
08-08-2014, 05:18 PM
quick question. what about the direct x? what is the minimum required?

lock_n_loll
08-10-2014, 01:34 PM
Dragoness, reckon that would be Directx 10 as both the GTX 260 and HD 4870 are DX10 cards.

Thijs21
08-10-2014, 08:09 PM
Hi,
I am not sure if The Crew will run on this:

AMD quad-core A10-5750M
8 GB memory
128 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD
AMD Radeon R9 M290X (2 GB)
Windows 8

If this can run The Crew, on wich settings? Low, medium or high?

Thank you,

Thijs21

lock_n_loll
08-10-2014, 10:59 PM
It's definitely more powerful than the minimum requirements, and could probably run the game on high settings at 1080p. However, laptop GPU's aren't officially supported so that's a bit iffy. In my experience with games on laptops, it will most likely work with the release version.

KernelPad
08-10-2014, 11:12 PM
Hi,
I am not sure if The Crew will run on this:

AMD quad-core A10-5750M
8 GB memory
128 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD
AMD Radeon R9 M290X (2 GB)
Windows 8

If this can run The Crew, on wich settings? Low, medium or high?

Thank you,

Thijs21

You should be able to run it quite high but hope for more optimization for APU.

Thijs21
08-11-2014, 09:32 AM
It's definitely more powerful than the minimum requirements, and could probably run the game on high settings at 1080p. However, laptop GPU's aren't officially supported so that's a bit iffy. In my experience with games on laptops, it will most likely work with the release version.
Hmm, if i run on minimum/low settings i'll be just fine right?

Thijs21

lock_n_loll
08-11-2014, 11:13 AM
It's more a question of whether it will run at all (without bugs).

If it does - which is very likely - you should be able to run the game on high settings. Your R9 M290X outperforms the Radeon HD6870 by a decent margin, while your CPU should be close to the recommended Phenom II X4 940.

Thijs21
08-11-2014, 04:11 PM
It's more a question of whether it will run at all (without bugs).

If it does - which is very likely - you should be able to run the game on high settings. Your R9 M290X outperforms the Radeon HD6870 by a decent margin, while your CPU should be close to the recommended Phenom II X4 940.
Hmm, CPU wise will be very close, its a make or break situation. Anyway, thank you.

Thijs21

harl3quin
08-13-2014, 02:10 PM
It runs very weel on my PC with the following config, at least the BETA did.

- 9550@3.2 ghz.
- 4GB RAM
- GTX 560 Ti Tiwn FRZR2
- 128 SSD.

All ultra except AA. I am very glad that this game from Ubisoft it's pretty optimized for us PC gamers.

Thank you for that

BlackLotusLV
08-17-2014, 07:59 PM
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2120 CPU 3.30GHz
8GB Ram
Windos 8.1 pro 64Bit
MSI Nvidia Geforce GTX 650 1GB


Can i run it with this?

The plan is to buy a new video card (http://m79.lv/asus-vga-nvidia-geforce-gtx-750-ti-pcie16-gtx750ti-2gb-gddr5-gtx7-90yv05j0-m0na00_141308.html) later this year
But if i need a new CPU for this game then ill buy i7

Karu__
08-22-2014, 11:03 AM
Is there any way to even run Beta version on laptops? i got specs above those recommend to run low settings, and still couldn't run last Beta version. any improvements would be good.

General_Blaze95
08-23-2014, 07:58 AM
Hello all, imma post my pc specs and could someone help see if it is enough?

CPU:
Intel Core i7-4700HQ
12GB Ram
Win 8.1
NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 870M Latest update.

Im a little worried although i also preordered the game :\

Karu__
08-23-2014, 10:07 AM
Laptop cards are not supported but may work.So,you can just hope that it works with your card.;)

Well gotta hope it works on laptops on launch day. if not its just wasted money....

shop197869567
08-26-2014, 05:38 PM
Minimum system requirements (720p resolution, lowest video settings):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz or better
AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)

Recommended system requirements (1080p resolution, medium-high video settings, but not ultra):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core i5 750 @ 2.66 GHz or better
AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 8GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX580 or AMD Radeon HD6870 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0 or higher)

Supported video cards at the time of release:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 or better, GeForce 400, 500, 600, 700 series (only cards superior to GTX260, performance-wise);
AMD Radeon HD4870 or better, HD5000, HD6000, HD7000, R-series (only cards superior to HD4870, performance-wise);


I know your listing Windows 7 SP1 for the Beta, but will this run on Vista Ultimate 64 at release?:confused:

shop197869567
08-26-2014, 08:16 PM
So these requirements are old.If you look in the readme files then you can read this:

Minimum system requirements:
Operating System: Windows Vista SP2, Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8/8.1 (32/64bit versions)
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz or better
AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz or better
RAM: 3GB
Video card: nVidia GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon 4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)
DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
Peripherals: Keyboard required, XBOX 360 controller optional (or compatible controller)


Recommended System Requirements:
Operating System: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7 SP1 (both 32/64bit versions)
Processor: Intel Core i5 750 @ 2.66 GHz or better
AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB
Video card: nVidia GeForce GTX570 or AMD Radeon 6870(Shader Model 5.0 or higher)
DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable
Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card with latest drivers
Peripherals: Keyboard required, XBOX 360 controller optional (or compatible controller)


Other pre-requisites

The initial installation needs an internet connection for the Uplay activation. This game requires the installation of certain software (included in the game) like the Uplay client, DirectX June 2010, Microsoft .NET 4 Framework, Visual C++ 2012.


Thank you, much appreciated. I don't have the game yet, so no read me file. Just wanted to make sure before I spend the money. :cool:

r_Br0wn
08-26-2014, 08:32 PM
I know your listing Windows 7 SP1 for the Beta, but will this run on Vista Ultimate 64 at release?:confused:

I bought the game on pre sale and perioda this in the beta, I downloaded everything right but when I open the game my monitor does not support, what to do? The crew beta will run at a resolution of 1920x1080?

PetrDeedl
08-29-2014, 11:17 AM
I was just wondering about how much the game is optimized, because I have a computer as good as dopuručená requirements (except for the processor ..) and my game does not run differently than the minimum setting and only in the window ... I was thinking about buying this game , but I played it in a box on minimum settings so that I really want: / ...


My Pc .. : http://ctrlv.cz/AXZO

Deniskin0391
08-29-2014, 03:18 PM
Вечер добрый, помогите понять и решить проблему. При запуске игры выскакивает ошибка: ЗАПУСК ПРОГРАММЫ НЕ ВОЗМОЖЕН, ТАК КАК НА КОМПЬЮТЕРЕ ОТСУТСТВУЕТ XINPUT1_3.dll.Что это может быть? За раннее спасибо.

Calamity_Armor
08-29-2014, 05:39 PM
MY CONFIG: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5200 @ 2.50GHz
4,00 GB DDR2
AMD Radeon R7 250

And I can run the game pretty low and a small resolution , what I want to ask if they will work harder on optimization so I can really see a perfomance boost after the fully release of the game .

Riqqee
08-29-2014, 07:41 PM
MY CONFIG: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5200 @ 2.50GHz
4,00 GB DDR2
AMD Radeon R7 250

And I can run the game pretty low and a small resolution , what I want to ask if they will work harder on optimization so I can really see a perfomance boost after the fully release of the game .

Well the beta is limited to 30fps... and its sure there is some graphic work to do before launch.. so i believe it will not run better even if they do more optimizing....

Riqqee
08-29-2014, 07:42 PM
Does anyone know what ports you need to open to get crew working... my friend has problem he cant join my crew but everyone else can...

Soundwave.dec
08-30-2014, 01:22 AM
I bought the game on pre sale and perioda this in the beta, I downloaded everything right but when I open the game my monitor does not support, what to do? The crew beta will run at a resolution of 1920x1080?

Me too.... how to change resolution....

Poki3
08-30-2014, 03:08 PM
So it doesn't work on Windows XP, eh? Wish I knew that before I spend all that time downloading it :/

Xplosionite
09-03-2014, 05:54 PM
I have a Intel Celeron N2830 with 2.16ghz but it can go up to 2.41ghz with Intel Burst. I know the minimum says 2.5ghz, but I was wondering if it might work or maybe you guys could give me suggestions. I really want to play this game :3

Xplosionite
09-04-2014, 10:20 AM
Anyone?

Ebriation
09-28-2014, 10:55 AM
All you guys with old cheap pc's...common, you really cant demand a new game to support ya all.
The good thing for you guys is, you can buy a console and it will run smoothly for years :cool: Alot cheaper than a new pc.
I got a laptop from last year, and it cant run this game, thats just how it is.

MaXiiczek
09-28-2014, 11:00 AM
sorry, but your CPU is about 1/3 of power of a CPU marked as minimum... it's not only about a frenquency in these days...

Sir_Cat_Ina_Hat
09-29-2014, 05:23 PM
Minimum system requirements (720p resolution, lowest video settings):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz or better
AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 2.6 GHz or better
RAM: 4GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 or AMD Radeon HD4870 (512MB VRAM with Shader Model 4.0 or higher)

Recommended system requirements (1080p resolution, medium-high video settings, but not ultra):
Operating System: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 (64bit)
Processor: Intel Core i5 750 @ 2.66 GHz or better
AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.0 GHz or better
RAM: 8GB
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX580 or AMD Radeon HD6870 (1024MB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0 or higher)

Supported video cards at the time of release:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 or better, GeForce 400, 500, 600, 700 series (only cards superior to GTX260, performance-wise);
AMD Radeon HD4870 or better, HD5000, HD6000, HD7000, R-series (only cards superior to HD4870, performance-wise);

What is the HDD space required because Im running low on space

MaXiiczek
09-29-2014, 10:14 PM
last PC beta was 15GB of HDD space (just checked the folder), but it didnt contain everything, so it will be probably a little more on release date

joocyfroot
10-19-2014, 04:31 PM
I have a Intel Celeron N2830 with 2.16ghz but it can go up to 2.41ghz with Intel Burst. I know the minimum says 2.5ghz, but I was wondering if it might work or maybe you guys could give me suggestions. I really want to play this game :3

Nope. As has been said clock speed isn't everything. That processor is really not meant for gaming, assuming that it's sitting in a laptop, I would imagine you probably don't meet the GPU requirements either.

Your looking at building/buying a PC to run this or going with a console if you really want to play.

There's a slight chance that you can actually "run" this game, however your framerates will be terrible with everything turned down to minimum and looking terrible as well and you most likely won't be able to enjoythe game.

That chip is soldered onto the motherboard so it would also probably cost you more to upgrade your laptop than just building a new pc as well.

http://i.imgur.com/dgb6Qzn.png

Silverlyc4n
11-21-2014, 08:46 AM
Hey hey there Crew Fanatics :cool:

I was wondering about something and decided to post on the forum. I have been brainstorming and only found one guy posting about it.

I have the following specs on my current PC, now I haven't been upgrading for a while now coz of personal reasons so I would like to know before Pre-ordering The Crew if it will work on my current PC specs.

CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200 2.33Ghz / 2.34Ghz
Ram: 4GB Ddr 2 Corsair memory 800's
GPU : AMD HD7850 Twin Frozer 2Gb GDDR5 / OC Edition
Core clock 1200mhz
Standard HDD drives
Network: 10MB Internet Line

I currently do not have the funds to upgrade the PC atm, because Motherboard and CPU+Ram would cost a few, and I have been following the Crew ever since it started and SO want to play it.

Can anyone maybe help me with this? :D and it preferable at least if i can run it on High settings or so?

Kind regards
JXS;)