PDA

View Full Version : RB3

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 03:09 PM
The graphics in FB are the very best. Unparalled in the flight sim world. That said, that's about it. The flight models suck. The bad part is, they suck in relation to one another. I played my old Red Baron 3 last night and it was most refreshing. The SE-5 was the fastest thing around at low to medium levels ( for WW1 Aircraft). The Fokker D-7 was supposed to be the fastest climber and superior at higher altitudes. Guess what? You could climb a D-7 up to 15,000 ft. and watch the SE-5's stalling out below in a vain attempt to reach you. The RB3 flight models may not be accurate, but they are accurate in relation to one another. This is an old flight sim. I've been playing it off and on for about 5 yrs. I want flight models accurate with relation to each other.

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 03:09 PM
The graphics in FB are the very best. Unparalled in the flight sim world. That said, that's about it. The flight models suck. The bad part is, they suck in relation to one another. I played my old Red Baron 3 last night and it was most refreshing. The SE-5 was the fastest thing around at low to medium levels ( for WW1 Aircraft). The Fokker D-7 was supposed to be the fastest climber and superior at higher altitudes. Guess what? You could climb a D-7 up to 15,000 ft. and watch the SE-5's stalling out below in a vain attempt to reach you. The RB3 flight models may not be accurate, but they are accurate in relation to one another. This is an old flight sim. I've been playing it off and on for about 5 yrs. I want flight models accurate with relation to each other.

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 07:47 PM
RB3D FMs suck. Try FS-WWI for FMs that are the closest thing to accurate for WWI planes anywhere. Plus I think it looks better than the latest RB3D patches too, but YMMV.

http://www.openplanesims.com

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 07:49 PM
Great! I'm very happy for you!