PDA

View Full Version : seriously bad performance during gameplay on almost every track [SOLVED]



xRegulator35x
05-02-2014, 10:50 PM
im running on low settings on a windows 8.1 machine with 8 GB ram, a 650 GTX graphics card an i5-4570 processor...

En0-
05-03-2014, 07:16 AM
Hello,

Can you share a video of it please?
Does it behave the same way when you play offline?

Cheers,

xRegulator35x
05-03-2014, 01:36 PM
Heres a video, it happens to be the worst on this course i think...it happens near the end of the course...its that "slow-motion" effect but it happens on all video settings...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7oCYPvQIXk

En0-
05-03-2014, 01:43 PM
Thank you.

Can you share a screenshot of your graphic settings please?

Cheers,

xRegulator35x
05-03-2014, 01:50 PM
heres my video settings...

http://i1130.photobucket.com/albums/m521/Regulator29/TrialsFusion2014-5-3-7-46-3.jpg (http://s1130.photobucket.com/user/Regulator29/media/TrialsFusion2014-5-3-7-46-3.jpg.html)

I tried the same course with same bike (Roach) with the V-sync off it still happened but it wasn't as bad but then i got that screen-tearing...

En0-
05-03-2014, 02:09 PM
Ok, that's weird. I don't know why that drops that much.

Did you try to lower the resolution? (even if your graphic card should be able to handle those settings)

I'll discuss with the team on Monday.

noobaroniNcheez
05-03-2014, 03:18 PM
Do you have any other programs running in the background?

Also, try running in windowed mode as well.

xRegulator35x
05-03-2014, 04:39 PM
running at 1600x900 in windowed mode actually helps out, still get some stuttering but its better...

edit: seems like it plays better windowed for me

noobaroniNcheez
05-04-2014, 12:39 AM
running at 1600x900 in windowed mode actually helps out, still get some stuttering but its better...

edit: seems like it plays better windowed for me

What's your native resolution? 1920x1080?

xRegulator35x
05-04-2014, 03:46 AM
What's your native resolution? 1920x1080?

yes 1920x1080

noobaroniNcheez
05-04-2014, 09:36 AM
yes 1920x1080

Hmm. Have you tried running that in windowed? I don't recall the system requirements but you shouldn't have a problem with your 650 on low settings.

Have you checked to see if your gpu drivers are up to date?

xRegulator35x
05-04-2014, 04:34 PM
Hmm. Have you tried running that in windowed? I don't recall the system requirements but you shouldn't have a problem with your 650 on low settings.

Have you checked to see if your gpu drivers are up to date?

i did try 1920x1080 windowed but still had a little bit of that "slow-motion" effect...1600x900 windowed seems to be the best for me right now until that fix patch is released...

and yes my drivers are up to date

sebastianaalton
05-08-2014, 09:53 AM
Your GeForce GTX 650 is only slightly faster than the minimum requirement of GeForce GTS 450.

Check here for comparision:
http://www.anandtech.com/bench/product/681?vs=609

GeForce GTS 450 runs Trials Fusion game smoothly (60 fps) at 720p (1280x720). Your card should run the game smoothly at a slightly higher resolution (1600x900 might be a little bit too high, but if it works smoothly, then that's good). 1080p (1920x1080) will not work smoothly at 60 fps unless you upgrade your GPU to a more powerful model.

NVIDIA GPU naming can be quite confusing sometimes. The first number means the generation (pretty much nothing to do with performance), and the last two numbers tell the performance. 60 is usually the lowest gaming GPU category, and is often 2x-3x faster than 50. For example the GTX 660 runs the game smoothly at 1080p.

GTX 660 vs GTX 650:
http://www.anandtech.com/bench/product/681?vs=647

There will be fps improvements worth maybe 10%-20% in future patches, but anything beyond that is not possible. GTX 650 would need almost doubling the rendering performance to play smoothly at 1080p. That's not going to happen. I suggest playing at 1600x900. Modern GPUs have quite good scaling chips, so the game should look pretty good at full screen.

Will mark this thread as [SOLVED], because the game runs smoothly at 1600x900 (as it should be).

xRegulator35x
06-19-2014, 04:13 AM
hate to revive this but just wanted to say that after the recent patch, i can play on fullscreen 1920x1080 resolution on all single player tracks and only has problems on some user-made tracks...

En0-
06-19-2014, 07:04 AM
That's a great news, thanks to let us know.

Enjoy the game :)

aidanrooney95
10-16-2014, 01:10 PM
I don't remember having any problems playing the game, but on the DLC i can't seem to get a constant 60fps, so i get slow motion.

My specs are:

Windows 8.1
AMD FX 4300 - Quad core 4ghz
8gb 1600mhz ram
AMD Radeon HD 7850 2gb

I have tried putting the resolution down which seems to fix it (but then it won't play in fullscreen so i can see my desktop behind it: http://puu.sh/cepaX/efc62bde18.jpg

Is there any way to get it fullscreen on a lower resolution, and is the DLC more intensive than the main game?

En0-
10-16-2014, 01:19 PM
Hello,

The DLC is a little bit more intensive than the main game.

However if you set the graphic settings to "Fullscreen", it will remain fullscreen even if you decrease the resolution.

Can you provide a screenshot of your graphic settings?
Do you have any program related to your graphic card or anything that could explain why it doesn't stay fullscreen?

Regards,

aidanrooney95
10-17-2014, 12:59 AM
Ah ok, i'll have to turn settings down a bit for the DLC then.

I have no option that says "fullscreen" but i have "windowed mode" which i'm guessing is what you're referring to. If i launch the game with windowed mode off i can have any resolution in full screen. If i change "windowed mode" to on, it goes into windowed mode, but after changing back it goes to how it is in that picture i posted before. I'm guessing that's a bug. If i exit and relaunch i can have any resolution in fullscreen :)

Thanks for replying so fast :D If what i'm experiencing is a bug and you plan on letting the devs know so they can fix it, i have this page bookmarked if you need and feedback on how to recreate it.

Edit: Here is the screenshot. I forgot to add it.
http://puu.sh/cfaQs/42bfee2b2e.jpg

TeriXeri
10-17-2014, 10:46 AM
It's the settings near the bottom that have by far the biggest impact on performance for me (Ambient Occlusion / Soft Particles / Half Size Particles / Particle Quality)

Try lowering settings and work your way up to a stable level,some tracks will still have more performance hits then others.

Especially some custom tracks have poorly optimized amounts of particles which those settings impact greatly.

aidanrooney95
10-18-2014, 02:57 AM
Ok thanks :)