PDA

View Full Version : [Solved]Trials fusion won't start



cheeze99
05-01-2014, 03:01 AM
So i bought Trials Fusion today and after i downloaded it i tried to click play but i just wouldnt work. Whenever i did it the play button on UPlay was grayed out and i couldnt click it because it should be running, and task manager said it was, but nothing was happening. I tried everything i cold think of any suggestions would be helpful. Please tell me if i need to provide any more details. I am running Parrallels on a mac pro windows 8.1

vanDemonian
05-01-2014, 10:02 AM
So i bought Trials Fusion today and after i downloaded it i tried to click play but i just wouldnt work. Whenever i did it the play button on UPlay was grayed out and i couldnt click it because it should be running, and task manager said it was, but nothing was happening. I tried everything i cold think of any suggestions would be helpful. Please tell me if i need to provide any more details. I am running Parrallels on a mac pro windows 8.1

I'm having exactly the same problem - its driving me %$^ mad.
Spent the money, spent the time, followed the flush config instructions and deleted the appcache and still no game.
Uplay tells me its already running and Steam says I've racked up 2hrs game play - I wish.

En0-
05-01-2014, 04:55 PM
Hi guys,

Please provide your hardware configuration.

Cheers,

cheeze99
05-02-2014, 02:56 AM
mac pro late 2013 edition 13 inch.
2.6 ghz intel core i5.
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3.
Intel Iris 1024 MB.
Windows 8.1 on Parallels 9

vanDemonian
05-02-2014, 07:56 AM
Mac Pro mid 2010
3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
12 GB 1333 DDR3 ECC
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024 MB
OSX 10.9.2 (13C1021)

Win_Ent_8_64BIT_
Parallels 9 Build 9.0.24229

cheers

v

En0-
05-02-2014, 10:25 AM
Thank you guys.

Do you know if anyone else is able to run the game with MacOS + Parallels?
I am not familiar with this setup. Is there any forums where you can ask if someone else is running like that?
Were you able to run Trials Evo on those computers?

I'd like to confirm the issue is MacOS + Parallels. That's not a setup we support officially, so that's going to be long to solve and not sure it will even be successful (as we don't know what the exact problem is).

I will discuss with our engineers on Monday. If you find any additional information before, let us know.

Cheers,

Pendemonium57
05-03-2014, 11:44 PM
Hello all, I have got the same problem with two pc.
One with windows 7 x 64, 16gb memory, msi 6970 lightning, core i7 3700k.
The other, a laptop, windows 8.1 x64, 16gb memory, 675m, core i7 3610qm.

process is running but nothing appened.

graphic driver up to date
direct x up to date

:confused:

I edit my post after reading another post:
I'm using a network share for my documents with my two computers. I can't move my documents to C drive for data security reasons.

En0-
05-04-2014, 12:35 AM
Hi Pendemonium,

The next patch should fix your issue.

Cheers,

Pendemonium57
05-04-2014, 01:09 AM
Nice... tks 4 all.