PDA

View Full Version : 95 new cards forDuel of Champions: Which one do you like most?

Guerthal
04-29-2014, 11:42 PM
I've been playing MTG for 21 years and over the years I often created new cards concepts and sometimes made fake cards to add to my collection per permission of my friends. I've also spent some time inventing new rules for different format of game play and it struck me that I hadn't done it for DoC yet. So I decided to give it a go last weekend. Here's my result. Tell me what you think. If it's negative try to say it in a constructive way with a rational explanation that takes into account ALL the cards. I'd also like to know which new mechanics that I introduce do you prefer.

1- Mechanical creatures cannot be upgraded the turn they come into play and no more than once per turn. It cannot be healed by the Heal ability. Poison counters and Regeneration do not affect them. It cannot upgrade and attack in the same turn. Every upgrade heals the mechanical creature to full hp. To upgrade them you need to cast the same creature on top of it. UC = update cost, UR = update requirements.
2- Burrow*: Until your next turn, creatures with Burrow becomes anchored, cannot be targeted, cannot suffer any damage and are phased. At the end of your next supply phase, retake control of the creatures.
3- Concentration X: If creatures with Concentration do not attack during their turn, they gain X concentration tokens.
3- Concentration Fury: When attacking, creatures with Concentration Fury can consume all friendly concentration tokens in play and add damage and retaliation equal to it until the next turn.
4- Detonate*: Replace this creature's attack. It deals it's attack power to every creature in the row. Cannot target a hero.
5- Stunning Defense*: Negates Immunity to retaliation.
6- Repair X: At the end of your turn pick a friendly mechanical creature. In your next supply phase that creature heals for X hp.