PDA

View Full Version : Changing Light Colours



thecrakfox
04-25-2014, 07:05 PM
I've got point lights hooked up to a linear vector curve data source, but the colour values produced aren't the same as the ones the source is giving. They do change, just not in the range I want.

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Is there a textbook way to set up changing light colours?

SparkierJoNESZ
04-25-2014, 07:45 PM
http://www.rapidtables.com/web/color/RGB_Color.htm
this should help with picking colors, it should just use the rgb collors

basicly it should work if you press y if you're in the color wheel an link it to a vector with the rgb value of your choice

thecrakfox
04-25-2014, 08:11 PM
You're right, thanks!

I assumed it would be using the HSV values since they're the only ones the game actually displays, but it doesn't it uses the RGB values.