PDA

View Full Version : when copy an object, material reset



fleskeknoke
04-20-2014, 09:48 AM
i find it a little annoying that the material resets when i copy an object,
especially materials with custom added emissions as its hard to get the slider to the excact same spot as the previous time.

i can live with it, but it would be way easier if stuff simply got copyed.

Wraath
04-21-2014, 11:54 PM
+1. Hopefully this is a bug that can easily be changed. - I hope.

Patabarnack
04-22-2014, 12:03 AM
+1

other then that it's a pretty cool ad-on... love those fluorescent option !

its seems that the "material" can not be link whit a variable data source... not sure why ?

Lukeyy19
04-22-2014, 01:37 AM
+1

other then that it's a pretty cool ad-on... love those fluorescent option !

its seems that the "material" can not be link whit a variable data source... not sure why ?
This bugs me too, it would be nice if "Emission" could be a separate slider that you can tie to a data source independent of colour with a variable of 0-100 so that you can change it dynamically throughout the track, a workaround for this right now is to change the colour between black and the colour you chose, as the emission has less effect the darker the colour is.