PDA

View Full Version : Farewell and good luck

cpcg101
04-10-2014, 01:05 AM
I wish you luck in your endeavours, Ubisoft. In the words of Michelle Shockd "The secret of a long life is knowing when it's time to go."

Well I've been playing this game for a couple of years now and I've won tournaments with every faction. I looked at what you've done to the game today and I (like many other people) am disappointed with the economic changes made to the game. I already have 4 of every card you are selling for gold and you're also removing seals from the weekly log-in bonus. So we're all now supposed to happily empty our bank accounts into yours out of love or addiction? Some shower of meeting-junkies came up with that strategy I suppose. Duel of Champions, for a long while was my favourite game. Well done to the team that built it, sorry it got nerfed by the money men.

If you ever return to better ways then you'd better shout it loud.

:(

BingoBozz
04-10-2014, 01:40 AM
I'm a new player to the game, only started like a week before this update.
Any update is apt to aggravate some people, but I really don't understand your grievance.

So you have all the cards they give for gold now - eventually the new ones will be available for gold too (if I understand it right).

Is that really all that made you leave after years of playing? Sounds like you might have been heading for the door anyway ;-)

I don't like how they removed the seals for new levels either, and some other stuff seems off to me as well - but certainly we should play a few games before we give it a definite thumbs down?

In any case, best of luck to you as well!

Salv0h
04-10-2014, 04:22 AM
I wish you luck in your endeavours, Ubisoft. In the words of Michelle Shockd "The secret of a long life is knowing when it's time to go."