PDA

View Full Version : CTD in first License



rlmergeuser
03-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Hi!
Need some help with Trials Evolution.... not exactly me...
but i bought Trials for a good friend and his english is not good enough for this support forum.

He starts Trials without problems.
He starts the first License-Test without problems.

But in the test, as he reaches the first helpsign, he
crashes back to desktop/ubilauncher. Everytime.

PC Specs:
WIN Vista 64
Intel E8500 core2duo
Geforce GTX260
8GB RAM

Someone with the same problem, or help?

rlmergeuser
03-08-2013, 07:28 PM
And! Before anyone suggests, yes, we tried setting the resolution lower than 1600x1000...

rlmergeuser
03-10-2013, 06:13 PM
Same thing to me!! Fix this please

rlmergeuser
03-11-2013, 05:16 PM
How much RAM does you GPU have?

Maybe set ALL grapphic settings to lowest. (resolution to or lower then 1280x720, cause this is the xbox resolution)

rlmergeuser
03-11-2013, 10:03 PM
1GB lol. I can run bf3 on med settings perfectly, why not this one? and it works online but not in sp, so i don't think it's graphic problems

rlmergeuser
03-12-2013, 05:44 PM
The crash only appears in the license its a know issue, the "fix" from redlynx implies that it may be a graphic related issue. I downt know how they display/render the on screen messages. But testing different grahpic settings could just be a good idea.

rlmergeuser
03-12-2013, 08:58 PM
Tried, doesn´t help...