PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible and if so then how Vol. 2



rlmergeuser
03-07-2013, 12:21 AM
Greetings everyone.

Yes, similar thread to the last one... This time, I have something a little bit more complicated to ask.

Is this possible:
Temporary Disabling the bike - putting it in the wheel lock thing, essentially freeing up the controller.
Then, using the controller buttons, moving objects around - for example, Y would be to switch objects, while right stick would account for left right up down movements (2D).

Question is; is this possible?
If it is, then how do you go about doing something this complex?

Jarr3tt88
03-07-2013, 12:25 AM
Yes its possible. I can't explain now tho. Would need a video, the game would have to be a skill game not a trials track http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_asleep.gif think) because 'y' in a trials track causes a bailout.

Also, it would be best to keep a running thread with all your questions as to not clutter the forum http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/smile.gif Just put the questions in a list in the OP, and paste in the answer that helped you. That way if someone else needs help with that, they don't have to search the whole thread.

rlmergeuser
03-07-2013, 12:28 AM
You are absolutely right mate. I'll keep all my questions to one thread from now on.

Also, note that 'Y' button is just an example, I forgot it bails you out (shows how much I use it!).

Do you know of a video that explains this sort of thing?

rlmergeuser
03-07-2013, 12:32 AM
This all very possible although I couldn't tell u exactly how to do it, I'm guessing it involves locking the bike in an area trigger and changing the controller outputs whilst in the area, unlock it when a condition is met and disable the area trigger

Edit, I e never played with controller changes so no help there I'm afraid

cruelty976
03-07-2013, 12:36 AM
Just to point out, you can remap the y button or disable it on a trials track as well as a skill game. I often use it to reset to checkpoint 1 (for multiplayer testing purposes.)

Jarr3tt88
03-07-2013, 01:39 AM
Just to point out, you can remap the y button or disable it on a trials track as well as a skill game. I often use it to reset to checkpoint 1 (for multiplayer testing purposes.)

I wasn't by the editor so I didn't want to give false info, thanks for clarifying http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_mrgreen.gif

QcChopper
03-07-2013, 03:22 AM
Yes, this was done on the 360 pre-DLC:

F7WAM6Q_JOw

BlastergamerX
03-07-2013, 07:58 AM
To disable bailout it easy, just go into the properties of the button trigger and set the state to "disabled", the the rider will not bail out.
U can also disable the gas, brake, leaning just by changing the state to "disabled" too. http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/smile.gif