PDA

View Full Version : [Bug Reports] Audio Performance



Just_Shogun
03-01-2013, 01:59 PM
Please report issues pertaining to audio performance here using the format that follows. We will be getting many reports during the beta so we will not always be able to reply to individual posts but we will be monitoring these threads and passing any useful information along to the appropriate team members. Thanks for your help during the beta

Ideal Reporting Format:

Summary:
Describe in a couple sentences what happened.

Steps to Reproduce:
Include a step-by-step instruction on how to reproduce the issue.

Frequency:
How many times out of how many attempts were you able to reproduce the issue?

System Specs:
Your hardware set-up is very important to us for identifying issues as many issues seem to relate to different hardware components or configuration so be as detailed as you can whith your system specs.
If you can please provide a DxDiag file from DirectX Diagnostic Tool. You can do this by pressing the windows button > Search for "dxdiag" by using the search bar > Open the dxdiag.exe > In DirectX Diagnostic Tool, press "Save All Information..." and save the DxDiag.txt file to your computer > Attach the DxDiag.txt content to the report.

Example:
Private MP: Crash when trying to play Archipelago

When I host a match with 3 players and Archipelago as the first track, the game always crashes for everyone in the loading screen after I have started the match. I haven't been able to try this with more than 3 players though.

Steps to Reproduce:

-Invite other players to a private match.
-Choose Archipelago as the first track.
-Press Start and observe if the game crashes in the loading screen.

Frequency: 3/3

System Specs:
i5 3.2GHz processor
4GB RAM
Win 7 64bit
Nvidia GeForce GT545
*dxdiag file or content in quote* (link to dxdiag file is best if possible)

rlmergeuser
03-01-2013, 08:25 PM
Hi

Well, I would not call this a bug, but in the "Inside the ball" mini game on Trials HD, the bouncing sound of the ball is very loud, well louder than the rest of the sounds. So it can be slightely annoying but nothing game breaking.

rlmergeuser
03-20-2013, 02:32 PM
I don't know if it's in the right section or if I should have created a new post, but here it is.

Bug : No more sound in game since new patch

Occurs only in game, sounds and music are working fine in the menus.
I can hear the motor sound during loading time but when on track, nothing.

I tried to restart track, then restart game, then PC but it still occurs.

I use Steam Version on a MSI GE60 laptop

i5 3210M
GTX 660M
4 Go DDR3
Windows 8 x64

rlmergeuser
03-20-2013, 10:22 PM
I don't know if it's in the right section or if I should have created a new post, but here it is.

Bug : No more sound in game since new patch

Occurs only in game, sounds and music are working fine in the menus.
I can hear the motor sound during loading time but when on track, nothing.

I tried to restart track, then restart game, then PC but it still occurs.

I use Steam Version on a MSI GE60 laptop

i5 3210M
GTX 660M
4 Go DDR3
Windows 8 x64

I'm having the exact same issue.

rlmergeuser
03-21-2013, 08:57 PM
I don't know if it's in the right section or if I should have created a new post, but here it is.

Bug : No more sound in game since new patch

Occurs only in game, sounds and music are working fine in the menus.
I can hear the motor sound during loading time but when on track, nothing.

I tried to restart track, then restart game, then PC but it still occurs.

I use Steam Version on a MSI GE60 laptop

i5 3210M
GTX 660M
4 Go DDR3
Windows 8 x64

I'm having the exact same issue.

Same problem here. Sound is fine until a track loads and then I have no sound until I finish the track and get to the report after the race.

Nvidia Geforce GT 610
2GB RAM
Windows 8 32bit

rlmergeuser
03-22-2013, 04:19 AM
I was getting a similar sound issue after accidentally navigating to that new Facebook button which tabs out of the game and asks you to sign in.

Closing it and tabbing back into the game = no more menu music, and ontrack there was no sound at all.

Exiting the game then starting it back up fixed it for me.

rlmergeuser
03-23-2013, 12:41 AM
I was getting a similar sound issue after accidentally navigating to that new Facebook button which tabs out of the game and asks you to sign in.

Closing it and tabbing back into the game = no more menu music, and ontrack there was no sound at all.

Exiting the game then starting it back up fixed it for me.

Yes, I found this was the issue too. Everything is fine unless you've used that feature. I have managed to recreate the problem a few times via regular alt+tabbing also.

rlmergeuser
03-29-2013, 09:11 PM
I was getting a similar sound issue after accidentally navigating to that new Facebook button which tabs out of the game and asks you to sign in.

Closing it and tabbing back into the game = no more menu music, and ontrack there was no sound at all.

Exiting the game then starting it back up fixed it for me.

Yes, I found this was the issue too. Everything is fine unless you've used that feature. I have managed to recreate the problem a few times via regular alt+tabbing also.

Fixed also for me,seems it came from the Facebook button too.