PDA

View Full Version : system req



orgonist
02-22-2013, 10:20 PM
who knows the system specs for trials evo?

btw just bought it couple days ago:P

idk i cant play it because I NOW GOT IT AND IM HAPPY

orgonist
02-24-2013, 02:40 AM
any1?

cris-tan10
02-24-2013, 02:45 AM
who knows the system specs for trials evo?

btw just bought it couple days ago:P

idk i cant play it because I NOW GOT IT AND IM HAPPY

If you don't mind having med. settings, then an average PC should do the trick.

rlmergeuser
02-24-2013, 02:52 AM
OS: Windows Vista® SP2 /Windows 7® SP1
CPU: Intel Core®2 Duo E6700 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon64 X2 6000+ @ 3.0Ghz or better
RAM: 2 GB
HDD space: 3,5 GB
Graphics: 512 MB with Shader Model 4.0 or higher
DirectX: 10
Min NVIDIA GPU: Geforce GTX280
Min AMD GPU: Radeon HD 4870


That's what the beta was. So will most likely be similar.

s0ad667
02-24-2013, 01:53 PM
Expect similar (lower actually) of what Deano posted, since in betas things are obviously a bit less optimized than they should, so they put requirements slightly higher.

RetiredRonin
02-25-2013, 05:30 PM
These are the minimum requirements for Trials Evolution: Gold Edition, please keep in mind that these assume a retail disc has been purchased. -

OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows Vista® SP2 /Windows 7® SP1 /Windows 8
PROCESSOR: Intel Core®2 Duo E6700 @ 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon64 X2 6000+ @ 3.0Ghz or better (Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU recommended)
RAM: 2GB (4GB recommended)
VIDEO CARD: DirectX® 10 compliant, 512 Mb Video Card (DirectX® 11 compliant, 1024 Mb recommended) - See supported List*
DIRECT X®: DirectX® 10 (included on disc)
DVD-ROM DRIVE: Required
SOUND CARD: DirectX 9.0c compatible
HARD DISK: 3,5 GB
PERIPHERALS: Mouse, keyboard (Xbox 360 Controller for Windows recommended)
MULTIPLAYER: Broadband connection with 256 kbps upstream or faster

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE:
AMD® Radeon HD 3870 / 4000 / 5000 / 6000 / 7000 series or better
NVidia®: GeForce 8800 GT / 9 / 100 / 200 / 300 / 400 / 500 / 600 series or better

rlmergeuser
02-25-2013, 05:36 PM
Judging by the specs, it'll have the potential to look really good!

IFTHISTHENTHAT
02-25-2013, 06:33 PM
It's so nice that for once in my life, I'm not only meeting the minimum requirements, but actually surpassing the recommended. http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/biggrin.gif

BlastergamerX
02-26-2013, 05:44 AM
Is it possible to play Evo gold on WindowsXP?

rlmergeuser
02-26-2013, 07:29 AM
Most likely not since it's not in the system reqs

NoDowt
02-26-2013, 12:35 PM
Is it possible to play Evo gold on WindowsXP?
Not unless you can get DirectX 10 on XP somehow (xp only supports up to directx9)

UseLessUK
02-26-2013, 12:53 PM
Greetings,


It's so nice that for once in my life, I'm not only meeting the minimum requirements, but actually surpassing the recommended. http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/biggrin.gif

I know exactly how you feel... http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/biggrin.gif with the new bits and bobs I got last year and running an 8Gb RAM Drive I'm still only using about 20% of available RAM. So it should run very nicely... http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/wink.gif

rlmergeuser
02-26-2013, 02:08 PM
F*cking crap...

I'm totally shocked! TOTALLY!

What about AMD Athlon X2 4400+, 2.31 GHz and ATI/AMD HD2600 PRO? Will I have a chance to run the game with this parameters or no?

I know that HD2600 supports SM 4.0 and DirectX 10 and I highly hope that I will can run it, otherwise I'll buy the game and will cannot play it...

rlmergeuser
02-26-2013, 03:04 PM
F*cking crap...

I'm totally shocked! TOTALLY!

What about AMD Athlon X2 4400+, 2.31 GHz and ATI/AMD HD2600 PRO? Will I have a chance to run the game with this parameters or no?

I know that HD2600 supports SM 4.0 and DirectX 10 and I highly hope that I will can run it, otherwise I'll buy the game and will cannot play it...

Well, seeing how the minimum required CPU is AMD Athlon64 X2 6000+ 3.0Ghz and minimum required GPU is (guessing) AMD Radeon HD 3870, I wouldn't get my hopes too high. Maybe it's time for an upgrade. I could be terribly wrong though.

NoDowt
02-27-2013, 08:25 AM
Unless they hardcode in specific CPU/GPU detection, provided you have dx10 & sm4.0 support you may find it'll install; but don't expect it to run very well.

(Not sure why you would be too shocked, that CPU & GPU are around 5-7 years old from memory)

BlastergamerX
02-27-2013, 09:55 AM
If it cannot, then I would be sad seeing trials goodbye on PC. http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/sad.gif

rlmergeuser
02-27-2013, 11:15 AM
I think of cancelling my pre-order, but I really don't know what to do...

Why the heck there's no demo version of this game, so the users with slow computers can test if the game can run on their machines or no?!

MrNox1ous, I'm not going to do an upgrade, because everything in my computer case work very well for now.

rlmergeuser
02-27-2013, 11:33 AM
I think of cancelling my pre-order, but I really don't know what to do...

Why the heck there's no demo version of this game, so the users with slow computers can test if the game can run on their machines or no?!

MrNox1ous, I'm not going to do an upgrade, because everything in my computer case work very well for now.

Well, it's in beta so it makes no sense for it to have a demo. It there'll be one it'll come later, probably after release.

Don't expect the game to run on your PC, and don't buy games assuming they will even though you're below the min. system reqs