PDA

View Full Version : Game doesn't run on Windows at 1920x1080



rlmergeuser
07-12-2012, 07:26 PM
Game crashes with corrupt graphics on the menu screen.... after randomly testing the different resolutions: It appears that my problem is the game resolution. I was always trying to run at 1920x1080 (native resolution of my display), and it always crashes on launch at the menu screen. If I chose other resolutions, it works fine. Is there a way to fix this?

1920x1080 = crash
1680x1050 = crash
1600x900 = ok
1440x900 = ok
1400x1050 = ok
1366x768 = ok
1360x768 = ok
1280x1024 = ok

...looks like anything 1600x900 and under is ok. Doesn't seem to matter what I chose for the graphics quality setting.

rlmergeuser
07-12-2012, 07:37 PM
And upon even FURTHER investigation, it turns out that the problem is only when you chose the high resolution from the launcher app. Strangely, if I use a lower resolution in the launcher, then change the resolution while in the in game menu, it works fine.

So, if anyone else ends up reading this. Just chose a lower resolution from the launcher, and increase it once you are in the menu. Strange but true... and annoying to do every time you launch it.

rlmergeuser
10-08-2013, 06:37 AM
And upon even FURTHER investigation, it turns out that the problem is only when you chose the high resolution from the launcher app. Strangely, if I use a lower resolution in the launcher, then change the resolution while in the in game menu, it works fine.

So, if anyone else ends up reading this. Just chose a lower resolution from the launcher, and increase it once you are in the menu. Strange but true... and annoying to do every time you launch it.
I agree with you and are normally incompatible drivers or maybe your vga is underpowered.