PDA

View Full Version : random projectiles ?



rlmergeuser
04-28-2012, 06:44 PM
if I'm looking to make something fire a ball at various powers I.e to send it further or closer how would I do that ? I want it so everytime the round restarts the power will change .. If that makes sense , so every round will be different , thanks for ur help this has baffled me

FlowRiderX
04-28-2012, 06:49 PM
Use a randomized data source

rlmergeuser
04-29-2012, 01:46 AM
Thx but I have a problem with my projectile , when it is fired into he air , it randomly hat gets stuck in mid air... The height it gets stuck at varys , help lol my game depends on this

rlmergeuser
04-29-2012, 02:12 AM
It's most likely leaving the physics bubble.

rlmergeuser
04-29-2012, 03:14 AM
Ok thx I have sorted it , now when my projectile hits the ground how can I set it to end the round ? do I put a trigger around my projectile? Im
Not sat at my Xbox but my thinking is this won't work because I won't be able I click the ground and set it to end game...
Any help would be great , thanks

rlmergeuser
04-29-2012, 05:51 AM
Use an On Hit event and set that to the ground. then On Hit, end the game with the End event.

rlmergeuser
04-29-2012, 08:06 PM
Sorted it thx

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 12:16 AM
ok I have 1 last question and my game will be almost rdy ,
ok when my projectile hits a target u get 1 point , how do I make it so after u get that point u restart the round with the point still on the board? thanks

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 01:11 AM
I have found the round reset but I can't figure out how to make it remember the score for the next round...? help plz

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 02:28 AM
It should just be a matter or unchecking the 'reset on checkpoint restart' property of your score data source.

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 09:02 AM
Did you make the Genovesa Assault map with the huge rotating cannon? These parts of your map sound a lot like it.

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 10:37 AM
easy a that , thank you , 1 last problem a this one is huge , I made a great skill game but when I go to share it , I go to set a score but when it loads the game up one of the major objects in my game has been moved and is about 200 foot in the sky...help plz arghhh it frustrating me

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 10:39 AM
No jack mate , mines gonna be epic haha if I can get it to share arghh

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 11:50 AM
Just to add to my recent problem , I'll the object in position , save track , share track then go to set a time , the objects moved , I go load track it loads my saved game and the objects out of position? what gives??

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 02:59 PM
any one ? this is the only thing stopping me releasing my track

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 03:56 PM
In the object position event do you have the local checkbox checked? Local moves it according to where you placed it in the editor.

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 05:30 PM
hey , it was set to local I've tried both ways and the same thing keeps happening..

rlmergeuser
04-30-2012, 10:58 PM
Can anybody help me with this ? any devs read these forums? this is messing with my saves game aswell , it's really frustrating argh

rlmergeuser
05-01-2012, 08:24 PM
Anybody..? *tumbleweed rolls through*

rlmergeuser
05-01-2012, 09:41 PM
Patience. There's no need to post repeatedly.

Without more information, it's difficult to even guess what could be causing your issue. Do you have any events attached to the object in question?

rlmergeuser
05-02-2012, 12:04 AM
sorry but it's frustrating , my map is rdy to share and has been for days but this problem is holding it up ,
anyways in response to ur question , yes there is a bunch of stuff attached the trailer , it is basically a target and when it hits it registers a point and restarts the round,and all the events a sources etc that that entails..

rlmergeuser
05-02-2012, 05:49 PM
Something in your logic is likely broken - you'll need to figure out where that issue is and fix it. There's very little we can do to help you if that's the case.

Another possibility is that something glued to that object is in the ground, or you're having some pivot point wonkiness if there's a pivot attached to it. For both of these issues, you'll need to identify what's causing it and experiment until it begins working.

rlmergeuser
05-02-2012, 07:26 PM
thx I tried everything , I got rid of the trailer and just used a target following the rider but it still happened , I've altered the game now and it's released