PDA

View Full Version : Issue with custom cameras



rlmergeuser
04-23-2012, 08:43 AM
Apologies forum mods, I posted this in the General Discussion without thinking... http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_redface.gif

I have a problem with my custom cameras where changing the colour filter in the Advanced Options doesn't seem to work... http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/confused.gif

I've added a custom camera to the end of my track to add a bit of drama.. I've tweaked most options like 'blur, FOV, angle etc..' which all seem to work fine, I've also changed the colour filter to go 'Sepia' but it doesn't change?
So I placed it somewhere else to see if that made a difference but still no change. I also started a new track just to try the custom camera but still the colour won't change.

Any help is appreciated, am I doing something wrong?

rlmergeuser
04-24-2012, 08:21 AM
OK! after playing around I figured something out...

If you set the camera to 'Cut' then the colour filter works fine, but when the camera is set to 'Interpolate' the colour doesn't apply for some reason?

rlmergeuser
04-24-2012, 08:29 AM
It's because the filter's cannot interpolate between multiple filters. Only one filter can be active at a time. So yes, they work only if you have set the custom camera to "Cut".

rlmergeuser
04-24-2012, 09:22 AM
Ahhh thanks for confirming that... http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon/smile.gif