PDA

View Full Version : Quality modes, is normal quality the highest? [NOBUG]



rlmergeuser
10-31-2008, 04:08 AM
Hey, im just wondering if normal is the highest possible setting you can get. Originally, i only had a crap 8400GS, but ive upgraded to a beasty XFX9600GT XXX Alpha Dog Edition 512mb card. I thought it might have let me use high quality or something, but only Very low, Low & Normal appear as options.

If there is higher graphic settings, how do i use them?

~Thanks

DGCFBb_EADGC
10-31-2008, 08:32 AM
The "Normal" quality is the highest setting in terms of the graphics engine used.

There are a number of specific graphic settings that you can change in-game though, in the Settings part of the menu. With your setup you should be able to turn everything on and still get a healthy framerate.

Enjoy the eye candy
Lestropie

rlmergeuser
10-31-2008, 10:41 PM
Thanks http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif

Yea, the eye candy is nice ^^

Gotta admit though, even though theres some good eye candy, it doesnt help when your playing, since it starts using dynamic lighting, i can only see well where the headlights are flashing XD, well, thats on some tracks.

Either way, looks good, I get around 70 or so FPS on my huge Monitor so :p