PDA

View Full Version : Game Freezes after playing; monitor shuts down [DUPLICATE]

rlmergeuser
06-27-2008, 11:20 PM
Hey, I recently got the game. This happened twice today; the game freezes and the monitor refreshes itself then shuts down after about 10 minutes of play. I read the other thread about a similar issue, but I have no experience in overclocking my graphics card (I'm not to good with computers).

I have a P4 2.80GHZ, 2.5gigs of ram, ati radeon 550x. Yes I know, I have a crappy computer (I play other games like CS:S and CoD2 fine).

rlmergeuser
07-05-2008, 10:47 PM
I have the same problem since yesterday. Never had problems with the game before. I've tried in different resolutions, windowed/fullscreen, no sound, hardware sound, software sound, I've also tried a few different settings on my ATI drivers. Rivatuner is off, no overclocking.

In fact, I changed nothing before the problem started. It just did.

AMD opteron 180,
3 gb ram,
ati x1950 pro 512 mb

sebastianaalton
07-06-2008, 05:55 PM
I have the same problem since yesterday. Never had problems with the game before. I've tried in different resolutions, windowed/fullscreen, no sound, hardware sound, software sound, I've also tried a few different settings on my ATI drivers. Rivatuner is off, no overclocking.

In fact, I changed nothing before the problem started. It just did.

Sounds very much like a hardware problem. When have you dusted inside of your computer case the last time? Have you checked that all of your computer case fans are still running properly at full speed?

rlmergeuser
07-07-2008, 02:39 AM
I assumed it was a driver problem, since it started happening outside trials 2 as well. Now it just happens when I start windows normally. It does not happen in safe mode, nor when I run in normal windows without drivers installed, in low resolution.