PDA

View Full Version : Framerate and using ghosts



Flugan
06-05-2008, 01:54 PM
Is there any way to check the framerate without installing for instance fraps?

How do you use ghosts? What do you need to do and what happens?

rlmergeuser
06-05-2008, 02:00 PM
I think your talking about the buttons next to players names on the records, theres a ghost button, replay button and a profile button.

Flugan
06-05-2008, 02:02 PM
What happens when you click on the ghost button?
It doesn't seem to work for me.

rlmergeuser
06-05-2008, 02:02 PM
It will show a ghost of another players replay that finished that track, so you can race along side them.

rlmergeuser
06-05-2008, 07:42 PM
Is there any way to check the framerate without installing for instance fraps?

How do you use ghosts? What do you need to do and what happens?

The replay button allows you to watch a complete replay of any other person you wish to watch. Its a great tool to learn some new tricks.

Flugan
06-06-2008, 12:00 AM
The problem I had was that ghost didn't work at all because of a bug.

I have narrowed the bug down and it affects at least vista depending on username.

My windows username is J?lmbrant and trials 2 doesn't handle non-ascii characters in the paths well.

Details can be found in my post in the technical support forum.