PDA

View Full Version : small bugs in v1.04 [SOLVED]



QcChopper
03-09-2008, 10:12 AM
Little bugs/issues:

Website: Hard-3 and Hard-4 are switched.

All times on website have a hundredth of a second more than in-game.

Can't find replays I saved on my hard drive. Can't delete them in-game. EDIT: nevermind, they are in my documents folder.

sebastianaalton
03-09-2008, 05:22 PM
1. Hard-3 <--> Hard-4 website bug has been fixed.
2. Replays are stored at My Documents folder under "Trials 2 Replays" directory.
3. The one hundreth second mismatch is most likely caused by the web site rounding the floating point differently (game rounds down, website rounds to the closest). I will inform our web coder, so he fixes the website during the next week.

rlmergeuser
03-09-2008, 05:42 PM
il post a few i have found

on the rezalution thing 1000x1600 is above 1080x1650 (annoying)

the chat somtimes disconets automaticaly

sebastianaalton
03-09-2008, 08:00 PM
il post a few i have found

on the rezalution thing 1000x1600 is above 1080x1650 (annoying)

the chat somtimes disconets automaticaly

The game lists the display resolutions in the order DirectX gives them. Usually the order is pretty good, but seems that not always. I will remember this when we are thinking about the next patch.

Chat disconnects on my computer also when I don't say anything in a long time. Most likely there is some kind of idle timeout in the IRC server. I will ask our server guy to investigate this next week.

sebastianaalton
03-10-2008, 05:39 PM
Last checkpoint of inferno is bugged. The level will be updated tomorrow by our automatic level update system. The problem is so small that we don't have to reset Inferno high scores table either. Thanks for QcChopper and Sipe about finding this bug.

QcChopper
03-12-2008, 07:55 AM
On the website, in the track scores screen, there is a little error on flips and wheelie tracks. In the column "diff to WR" it should be a - instead of a + before the result

i.e: -11 flips than WR instead of +11.

It's so little that people probably won't notice but I did.

rlmergeuser
03-13-2008, 08:26 PM
The inferno last check-point bug is still happening.

Has the update been applied yet???

sebastianaalton
03-13-2008, 08:55 PM
The inferno last check-point bug is still happening.

Has the update been applied yet???

Upgrade is on beta testing right now. I am running it as we speak. Testing the new fixed Inferno and Wheelie-3. If everything goes well tonight, the update will be released tomorrow. We will use the built-in autopatcher, so you do not need to download anything.

rlmergeuser
03-15-2008, 09:50 AM
ArGhHhH!!!!! This is soooo frustrating!!! http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_lol.gif

Only (only?) 48 faults as well!!! http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif

http://img03.picoodle.com/img/img03/4/3/15/f_bugm_348fd2a.jpg


On a good note, I'm finding the first obstacle easier and easier, it's those 3 split ramps that kill me....I think the trick is to ride them on the back wheel tho???!!?

Can't wait for the update!!! http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_razz.gif

rlmergeuser
03-15-2008, 09:58 PM
i just lean forward, throttle it and then when i get to the first plank i lean back then forward then it goes all the way up http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif

rlmergeuser
03-16-2008, 05:05 AM
What the heck...everything was working fine, but i went to mexico for spring break and when i came back it says that this version is incompatible with the server when i try to load it. It worked fine before and now all i can do is play, but with no records or replays or top scores or any of that. Please help

sebastianaalton
03-16-2008, 07:19 AM
What the heck...everything was working fine, but i went to mexico for spring break and when i came back it says that this version is incompatible with the server when i try to load it. It worked fine before and now all i can do is play, but with no records or replays or top scores or any of that. Please help

First update (v1.04) was released week ago. You can to download the new version from the downloads page.

For more info about v1.04 update see this thread: http://www.redlynxtrials.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=113

For future updates we will use the built in autoupdater. But for this first update the autoupdater was not configured properly, so you have to download the new version manually. Just install v1.04 to the same directory as you installed the first version of Trials 2 Second Edition, and you do not even have to activate the game again.

rlmergeuser
03-16-2008, 03:29 PM
Last checkpoint of inferno is bugged. The level will be updated tomorrow by our automatic level update system. The problem is so small that we don't have to reset Inferno high scores table either. Thanks for QcChopper and Sipe about finding this bug.

Hi, any news on this fix yet? Its just that I'm only a few points ahead of Jorma and you now and a complete run on Inferno could consolidate the lead http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_wink.gif Not that that would give you any incentive to fix it quick! hehe http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif

rlmergeuser
03-16-2008, 06:28 PM
What the heck...everything was working fine, but i went to mexico for spring break and when i came back it says that this version is incompatible with the server when i try to load it. It worked fine before and now all i can do is play, but with no records or replays or top scores or any of that. Please help

First update (v1.04) was released week ago. You can to download the new version from the downloads page.

For more info about v1.04 update see this thread: http://www.redlynxtrials.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=113

For future updates we will use the built in autoupdater. But for this first update the autoupdater was not configured properly, so you have to download the new version manually. Just install v1.04 to the same directory as you installed the first version of Trials 2 Second Edition, and you do not even have to activate the game again.

Ok thank you

rlmergeuser
03-17-2008, 09:24 AM
any news on the fix for the inferno bug yet? i can get to the tyres and i got to the last one and fell off yesterday http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_lol.gif

rlmergeuser
03-17-2008, 12:43 PM
any news on the fix for the inferno bug yet? i can get to the tyres and i got to the last one and fell off yesterday http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_lol.gif


lol, I'm feeling your pain man!

I'm actually doing fairly well with inferno now, it's just those last few tyres!!

rlmergeuser
03-17-2008, 03:24 PM
any news on the fix for the inferno bug yet? i can get to the tyres and i got to the last one and fell off yesterday http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_evil.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_lol.gif


lol, I'm feeling your pain man!

I'm actually doing fairly well with inferno now, it's just those last few tyres!!

same here man! the first bit is still a bit tough but it aint bad, yesterday i got to the last tyre, and then i fell off http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif

sebastianaalton
03-17-2008, 03:35 PM
same here man! the first bit is still a bit tough but it aint bad, yesterday i got to the last tyre, and then i fell off http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif http://forum.redlynx.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif

Final testing in progress... If everything goes well the release will be really soon.

sebastianaalton
03-17-2008, 08:34 PM
These bugs have been solved in v1.05. Please create new bug thread for future bugs.