PDA

View Full Version : old savegames and statistics on a new activation key

NeKryXe
02-07-2014, 12:42 AM
On November 2013 bought Assassin's Creed Black Flag Digital Deluxe Edition Pre-Order (EMEA) and Assassin's Creed Black Flag Season Pass on Steam. I started playing this game on single player mode on the first day it was released without any major problems, but, a few days later i found out that i wasn't able to play the multiplayer game. First i had a lot of NAT issues and since the first day of 2014 i got in a permanent "LIMITED MODE".

I've been asking for help on ubisoft support for the last 37 days and someone there asked for all my uplay account details, including login, password, serials, and even screenshots of the steam transaction, then, later, they gave me a new activation key. when i tried that key, i got a message that the key was invalid and when i tried again my old one that i bought in pre-order i got a message informing me that my own key was in use on another account. so, somehow, during this process i got an invalid key from ubisoft, and my steam key got stolen.

I'm now trying to get a refund from steam or ubisoft, since i completely lost the game, and, i decided to buy the physical retail boxed game, i don't want more of this online shops crap.

My doubt now is about my save games and statistics. If i buy the game in box, and install using my same account where i used to have AC4 before, will i be able to continue my game in the same point i was? or the savgames and statistics are fixed to the key?

GR_Thanasis
02-07-2014, 09:40 AM
The saves are related to the activation key unfortunately.

NeKryXe
02-07-2014, 12:47 PM
The saves are related to the activation key unfortunately.