PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion:More Infantry?

Brain32
04-04-2004, 04:36 AM
I would like to see more infantry as ground objects (not milions). For example Howitzer crews, small units (10-20) etc. Something like those driving Willis and other stuff.

Brain32
04-04-2004, 04:36 AM
I would like to see more infantry as ground objects (not milions). For example Howitzer crews, small units (10-20) etc. Something like those driving Willis and other stuff.

Gen_Strike
04-04-2004, 10:05 AM
nice idea, but unless you had them moving in unison in a group it would probably end up being too much to handle on your average pc, ground crews is a great idea though, i think have pilots running to their aircraft to scramble would be a good addition, might post that as a seperate thread, maybe when all our pcs are fast enough we can have people taking the dog out for a walk http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Ki_Rin
04-04-2004, 01:22 PM
I started playing sims on ww2 fighters, i was pulling my hair out everytime because my pc couldnt handle it...eventually i got a decent sys, nothing too uber or MEGA but ok....ww2 fighters rocked then, no darn lag...then il2 came out...hoo-boy...back to the lag...the lag that would seem to only strike at the most CRITICAL moments, JUST before your firing solution works, for example)...ok, so i couldnt run il2 now....eventually, i got a better vid card...now im running pIII800mhz, 384 RAM and nvidia card 64MB...JUST cutting the mustard...ground details are nice, but not EVERYONE has thoise great comp sys to absorb all this data, we just want to FLY our favorits ac in combat not see troops go boonie bouncing in jeeps...please, no suggestions or more or more detailed ground objects.
i dont want ANY trees in servers let alone more detailed one, i want to track enemy ac smoothly, dammit!

WWMaxGunz
04-04-2004, 03:28 PM
Ki-Rin, shouldn't those things come under graphic details settings? Yeah, I know, the trees don't.

Neal