PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed Anthology PC - do I understand correctly?

Fingonek1
01-28-2014, 11:46 AM
Hi to all,

I am new to Assassin's Creed series - it has caught my attention some time ago, but now I got the chance and bought the whole collection up to and including the third game. I hope the 70 Euro will prove to be money good spent.

So here I am, having steelbook with six DVDs and some cards with codes. Now if you could prove me wrong, I would be really happy. Because:

1) I can't activate the first game on Uplay, because it doesn't have the CD-Key.

2) I can activate only the first line from each card on the Uplay.

3) I can activate the second line from each card in the installed game only. There is no activation of the content on Uplay (it says key invalid or You already own this game)

4) I can activate the DLCs from the third line only at Ubishop, using my real postal adress.

5) I have to download all the DLCs from there within thirty days and save them externally, because Ubisoft won't provide them for me again, even when I have the game registered on Uplay.

So my question is, am I wrong in any of these points?

I hope I was able to present my thoughts in coherent, polite and non-agressive way:-) .

Mr_Shade
01-28-2014, 01:04 PM
Hi,
Welcome to the forums.

For code queries and issues, support should be your point of contact, the forums are not able to provide direct support for issues.

Product codes for individual games - should all be included, if required - so it's possible you may have some missing [you should contact the retailer and get an exchange - or - contact ubisoft support]

In game Unlockable Content codes - are redeemed in the games own menu, not on Uplay - you would normally have an 'extras' or 'additional content' menu - where you can use the codes - if you try and reuse / activate on Uplay, you would get the error code.