PDA

View Full Version : Second Screen



scorpio48
01-24-2014, 05:59 PM
Hi,
Need a little help.
I have a second screen which I should be able to use in the game AC Black Flag.
IE: Showing main map or trading fleet while playing on my main screen.
I can't seem to activate this feature.
Any help, advice with this greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Scorp.

YazX_
01-24-2014, 11:19 PM
you cant unless you installed Android emulator along with the SDK, this feature is only available on Tablets/Phones via an APP called AC Black Flag companion app from Google Play or App store. so on one screen you have the game, and on the other screen you will have the companion app running on the emulator.

scorpio48
01-25-2014, 02:38 AM
you cant unless you installed Android emulator along with the SDK, this feature is only available on Tablets/Phones via an APP called AC Black Flag companion app from Google Play or App store. so on one screen you have the game, and on the other screen you will have the companion app running on the emulator.
Thanks YAZ;
I'm a newbie concerning Assassin Creed, Black Flag being my first one.
I installed a second monitor so I could use this feature.
I take it from your reply, that it can't be used with a Desktop PC, shame
Anyway, thanks for your prompt reply
Cheers
Scorp

YazX_
01-25-2014, 11:41 AM
Thanks YAZ;
I'm a newbie concerning Assassin Creed, Black Flag being my first one.
I installed a second monitor so I could use this feature.
I take it from your reply, that it can't be used with a Desktop PC, shame
Anyway, thanks for your prompt reply
Cheers
Scorp

np man, yes you cant use it like an in-game option, you need to do some workarounds like what i said above to get it running.