PDA

View Full Version : IL 2 Sturmovik installation problem!



Wizardrob
01-26-2004, 05:19 PM
I bought the Commander's Collection, which includes IL2 Sturmovik. After I have installed it to my HD, a message reads "Cannot locate the correct CD-ROM". Any suggestions...do I need a patch of some sort?

Wizardrob
01-26-2004, 05:19 PM
I bought the Commander's Collection, which includes IL2 Sturmovik. After I have installed it to my HD, a message reads "Cannot locate the correct CD-ROM". Any suggestions...do I need a patch of some sort?

Woof603
01-26-2004, 06:25 PM
I suggest you post this on the tech board with all your computer info, dxdiag etc.

http://www.spaads.org/denmark/spsabre.JPG

tsisqua
01-26-2004, 06:27 PM
Did you leave the cd in the tray? If yes, then try reinstalling. If that doesn't work, then there is another work around, but I am not allowed to speak of it here. A Google search may prove useful, though . . . I recomend a site that can help you called megagames. If you have a popup blocker, make sure that you have it turned on. They have fixes there for broken games.

Tsisqua

http://www.uploadit.org/files/010903-nedChristie.jpg
Tsalagi Asgaya Galvladi