PDA

View Full Version : Guide Request

AlVengeance
01-14-2014, 04:35 AM
While I appreciate the time, effort, and help from the people making these guides, it seems to me that most of them do not offer much useful help for various reasons.

1) I can't hear the person talking over the sound of the game.
2) They speak with voices that aren't very easy to pay attention to
3) They don't know the names of anything they are telling you.

For instance, "You want this Perk....I don't know what it is called...." That....does not help me at all.
"This weapon adds Parrying...that's good, I think, because it is...um....something special your guy can do. Actually, I don't even know what it means...."

What would be really helpful is a guide that actually walks you through setting up a character, with what perks might be best suited for the kind of fighter you want to make. For example if I am just starting out and I want to make a two handed sword guy, what is the best damage rating guy I can get on the lowest level of guy (white name), and so on. Obviously an entry level Gladiator with only one perk slot isn't going to depend on perks that much but...I am at a point now where I can get 4 perks on a gladiator. With how much they cost to fix, it would be great to not blow the gold on the gladiator only to delete him later because I messed up the perks, or to blow gold on replacing perks I should not have gotten.

I personally would also like a written guide. If you are going to make a video walkthrough, please make sure we can actually hear you and please know what you are talking about when you record it. Thank you!

DireHit
01-14-2014, 11:01 AM
You can and should plan ahead with perks for a guy you plan on keeping around a for a while, just go to the spartacus legends wiki, and just click the perks tab. You should see all the perks available and what they do. You could always post here for questions most peeps are willing to help to the best of their knowledge. :)

icpfan76