PDA

View Full Version : DLC confusion, PS3 version

GameGirlGoneWild
12-27-2013, 04:56 PM
I am new to this so sorry if a stupid question, but I was shocked when I went into the store and saw the dlc list. I had reviewed the dlc content list on the official website before I got the game, so I was anticipating seeing a LOT more songs on there. Some packs are not there either. And some songs are on there that are listed as available in a pack with more songs from that band but not all of the songs are available by the band neither individually nor in any pack. Where are the missing tracks? There were a number of great songs I was hoping to get that are not there.

Also, is there any way to make the original Rocksmith disc tracks available to purchase for my game without buying the disc? I definitely wouldn't bother playing the original game since I have 2014, but I understand there is a way to purchase the use of them with 2014. Is the option only available, at any cost, to original game owners?

Thanks for the help. I am really enjoying the game and hope there will be some way of getting some of these missing tracks soon.

jgrantham7
12-27-2013, 05:09 PM
Sounds like you're really enjoying your new game! LOL

There's no simple answer to all of your questions.
1) For the PS3, the only way to get the original Rocksmith on-disc songs is to buy a copy of the disc, and then import them into 2014. Sorry. (But it's worth finding a used copy to do so.)
2) Most of the original Rocksmith DLC will import into 2014. However, there are a few songs that won't import due to licensing agreements. You can buy the original songs and packs through the PSN store.
3) In 2014, the only packs that show up will be the new 2014 packs. It doesn't list the original packs, but you can still buy those packs from the PSN store.
4) In 2014, you can still buy DLC songs individually. Both the original and 2014 DLC songs are in the list.