PDA

View Full Version : Great FPS.... Aha not.



Lightestwolf
11-24-2013, 03:31 AM
PC Specs

Windows 7 64 bit
8GB DDR3 Ram at 1800mhz
AMD Radeon R9 280X 3GB Asus
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~4.5GHz
Display 2560 x 1440 (32 bit) (60Hz)
SSD 128GB/1TB Hard drive

Drivers fully updated.

Why is it that when I run the game, One CPU sits at 100% and the rest do nothing at all, I thought my pc spec wise was pretty decent until I sit there with like 15-20fps trying to run max settings. I have to turn down so many things it makes me wonder if am suddenly due another update.... I mean honestly. I think the CPU is bottlenecking my FPS and it's annoying as hell.

Any ideas?

abohamed2013
11-24-2013, 06:19 AM
bro your PC is GREAT and you did not have any bottlenecking ... its just AC and AMD GPU do not mix !!! i have :
Asus EAH 5770 CU core
Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache
GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM
Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU
Win 7 64 bit ultimate SP1
and i gets the same FPS you have on highest ( without the AA of course ) and on min i gets 30 - 35 and if the game rain then i gets 15 - 20 again

Milenchy
11-24-2013, 09:24 AM
PC Specs

Windows 7 64 bit
8GB DDR3 Ram at 1800mhz
AMD Radeon R9 280X 3GB Asus
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~4.5GHz
Display 2560 x 1440 (32 bit) (60Hz)
SSD 128GB/1TB Hard drive

Drivers fully updated.

Why is it that when I run the game, One CPU sits at 100% and the rest do nothing at all, I thought my pc spec wise was pretty decent until I sit there with like 15-20fps trying to run max settings. I have to turn down so many things it makes me wonder if am suddenly due another update.... I mean honestly. I think the CPU is bottlenecking my FPS and it's annoying as hell.

Any ideas?

Same problem with me... On low I get 13 fps abd on Very High I get 12. There is only 1 frame diffrence for me...