PDA

View Full Version : Black bars @1920x1200



Caelryn
11-21-2013, 04:36 PM
Is it normal that the 1920x1200 resolution comes with two black bars on the screen?

ProletariatPleb
11-21-2013, 04:45 PM
Yeah :/ Ubisoft doesn't support 16:10 resolutions I will never know why. None of the AC games work without blackbars on 16:10 res.

ColonelSeven
11-21-2013, 04:48 PM
Because they don't give a flying ***. Port to PC, done. Never fix DLC unlock issues or communicate with customers.

aixilmf
11-21-2013, 05:16 PM
And yet they have customised aspect ratios specially for Nvidia's event which sits somewhere between 16:9 and 16:10:

http://www.legitreviews.com/nvidia-shows-4k-surround-gaming-on-assassins-creed-iv_126752