PDA

View Full Version : AC4BFSP.exe has stopped working



TurbanSenpai
11-19-2013, 10:36 PM
What the title says, anyone else having this problem? I get it when I click play and the game is on the animus loading screen.

GearedGeek
11-19-2013, 10:45 PM
I'm getting this same problem. There are some site saying there is a patch. http://www.dsogaming.com/news/assassins-creed-iv-black-flag-update-1-01-leaked-adds-4k-monitor-support-improves-performance/

Lukayn77
11-19-2013, 10:50 PM
I'm having the same problem. I'm hesitant to download a patch from some random site though.

GearedGeek
11-19-2013, 11:02 PM
I can't find any download links for the patch.

drZoidbergh
11-19-2013, 11:02 PM
it's happening to me after you pull out of the cove in the merchants ship. I get to the first rock and boom : AC4BFSP.exe has stopped working.

TurbanSenpai
11-19-2013, 11:10 PM
Game says that the patch is already applied.

GearedGeek
11-19-2013, 11:16 PM
I can't even start the game. It launches and then crashes.

TurbanSenpai
11-19-2013, 11:29 PM
Get it together

GearedGeek
11-19-2013, 11:33 PM
Get what together? Are you talking about Ubisoft?

TurbanSenpai
11-19-2013, 11:39 PM
Yes Sir

imakeugoouch
11-19-2013, 11:45 PM
Same issue. Great game load in screen is amazing.

netrace32
11-20-2013, 02:25 AM
Ever get this figured out? I'm getting the same thing.

GearedGeek
11-20-2013, 02:36 AM
I found out my problem why the game was crashing. I noticed that the game got installed on my external hard drive. So I copied the game to my C drive and now the game will launch into singleplayer.

catjunior
11-20-2013, 03:15 AM
ye lord help me

catjunior
11-20-2013, 03:19 AM
ye lord help me

any help would be good im so annoyed with this... ???

noble_lance
11-20-2013, 03:19 AM
Yeah, I just got the Jackdaw. on the sea, I log off to take a break. Now I can't get into that save file or start a new one without getting the stop loading.