PDA

View Full Version : Will this run AC4?



Doc_Whiteface
11-19-2013, 08:39 PM
I'm posting this here because AC4's exe keeps hanging and going nonresponsive before anything appears.

OS: Windows 8 64-bit (6.2, Build 9200)
Processor Intel Core i5-3330 CPU @ 3GHz (4 CPUs)
RAM: 8192MB
Video Card: Intel HD Graphics
DirectX: 11

Voyager456
11-19-2013, 09:05 PM
Maybe at the lowest posible setting around 20 FPS cpu is ok but that intel hd graphics is too weak

EP3nquin
11-19-2013, 09:08 PM
if it is runs DX11 is should be ok on the really low settings.. but will also melt your PC in the log run. might want to either build a gaming rig or get a console, but if your dead set on doing it on the laptop it is a 50/50. do you at least know what version of intel HD graphics you have on there ?

Doc_Whiteface
11-19-2013, 11:02 PM
I called tech support and apparently Intel HD Graphics isn't supported at all. I'm gonna be installing a Radeon HD 5120 (I think?) once I get it in an hour or so.

Also, it's a desktop. Should have mentioned.