PDA

View Full Version : Set Rotation concern

ProzacLoki
11-13-2013, 06:22 AM
I just started playing this a week ago. After i read about the set rotation i got a little concerned before i spend money on this. I have a couple questions.
What happens with our old cards?
Will we have to buy all new starter decks again?
Do we lose everything we have?
Will our old stuff still be good?

Psychobabble.au
11-13-2013, 07:29 AM
There is no set rotation, unless i'm out of the loop.

CrypticApathy
11-13-2013, 06:23 PM
so base set 1 is going to stay even when base set 2 rolls out early next year?

Athildur7
11-13-2013, 08:31 PM
I don't see why it wouldn't.

S9TF1
11-13-2013, 08:57 PM
Yes, and for two reasons. First of all, most of the basic set cards are always userful to have around. Each new player is granted one deck full of them at the start, for playing without them would be next to impossible, let alone orchestrating complex strategies.

Also, don't forget that, unlike Magic or the likes, each faction is severely limited in the number of creatures it can use. And among all the spells we currently have, the number of available cards entirely depends on the chosen hero.

CrypticApathy
11-13-2013, 08:57 PM
Because most card games as soon as a new block comes out it voids the previous one.

Baduruu
11-13-2013, 10:06 PM
set rotation couldnt happen like it does in MTG for one simple reason, for sets like VR and FW where an ENTIRE new faction was added these could NEVER rotate out because the pool for that faction would just get diminished too much. if they did rotate other sets besides the base set the newer expansions would be similiar in that once VR goes out the next new expansion replacing it would be primarily sactuary, and afte the initial launch of a new faction i dont want a new set based around an already release faction.

michallato
11-13-2013, 10:46 PM
Like SpaceElephant said