PDA

View Full Version : [PC] Anno 1602 Graphic problem



Phalu
10-11-2013, 11:53 AM
Hi,

This may be a long shot but here goes nothing:
I recently tried to install anno 1602 on my 64-bit Windows 7. However when I launch the game, it looks like this http://imgur.com/JfkTwMd
Is there anything I can do to fix this problem?

I got a Radeon HD 5800 series and all my drivers are up to date.

Ubi-Lhainiev
10-11-2013, 03:13 PM
Hi Phalu - You may want to contact Support for help with this, if you don't find the answer you are looking for here in the forums.

Phalu
10-11-2013, 03:51 PM
Thank you for your reply! When asking a new question on the support website I can't choose Anno 1602 as 'product'. I've chosen Anno 1404 and hope they will respond to it anyway.

Ubi-Lhainiev
10-11-2013, 07:55 PM
They will :)

Phalu
10-11-2013, 08:20 PM
They referred me to another company since Ubisoft does no longer support Anno 1602. That kinda sucks.. Some help would have been nice

howtocookazombi
09-05-2019, 09:12 PM
Create file Anno1602.bat in the installation directory (next to 1602.exe) with following content:


@echo off
taskkill /IM explorer.exe /F
1602.exe
pause
start explorer.exe
close

Now you can start Anno 1602 by double-clicking the BAT file without any graphical problems.

It seems that somehow the Explorer process causes the graphic bugs. The BAT file will kill the process before starting the game (Desktop icons and taskbar at the bottom screen will disappear). When you finish playing the game, the Explorer process will be restartet. Not the best solution, but at least the game is playable with this trick.