PDA

View Full Version : AC4 has new MP engine; AnvilNext was not MP upgrade



SteelCity999
09-11-2013, 01:48 AM
Found this.....interesting. Different experience on current and next-gen.

http://www.examiner.com/article/assassin-s-creed-4-features-new-multiplayer-engine-old-one-from-brotherhood

Thoughts?

masterhope2013
09-11-2013, 02:04 AM
its a good link for new people that want to know about the assassins creed series but not really for more advanced people like me

Jexx21
09-11-2013, 02:07 AM
its a good link for new people that want to know about the assassins creed series but not really for more advanced people like me
this is a terrible post and you should feel bad.

I could tell that the AC3 MP engine was the old one and not an upgraded AnvilNext engine, so I'm glad to hear that AC4 will run on a new engine. I wonder what these things that next-gen will be able to do are.

pirate1802
09-11-2013, 04:08 AM
So I guess that's why AC3 had two DVDs? Because they had to accommodate two engines? :| I dunno much about these things..

MadJC1986
09-11-2013, 10:12 AM
New engine but still AC1 running animations?!

pacmanate
09-11-2013, 10:41 AM
So I guess that's why AC3 had two DVDs? Because they had to accommodate two engines? :| I dunno much about these things..

No that was just disc space. 7GB vs 25GB

SixKeys
09-11-2013, 03:24 PM
Interesting. Especially considering the previews for AC4 MP look no different from AC3 MP. Why bother changing engines if you're not going to change the gameplay?

I-Like-Pie45
09-11-2013, 03:26 PM
Interesting. Especially considering the previews for AC4 MP look no different from AC3 MP. Why bother changing engines if you're not going to change the gameplay?

it looks good for PR releases

pacmanate
09-11-2013, 03:27 PM
it looks good for PR releases

Probably this. It looks no different to what it did before.

AdamPearce
09-12-2013, 03:24 AM
Does this means that the Multiplayer will have as much bugs and glitches that did AC3..? '^'

pirate1802
09-12-2013, 06:24 AM
Does this means that the Multiplayer will have as much bugs and glitches that did AC3..? '^'

lawl