PDA

View Full Version : how to make it windowed?



Itoewa
09-08-2013, 08:06 PM
How can I play the game windowed?
So I can switch between windows and the game, without havng to end the game everytime.

edit: And to kill animals, you need to press the buttons which appear....do you often have to do that? For al animals? That's kinda lame.

Ferrith
09-09-2013, 02:51 AM
How can I play the game windowed?
So I can switch between windows and the game, without havng to end the game everytime.


You can't. Ubisoft's primary concern is consoles, PC is just an afterthought. So, their coding doesn't support Windowed mode.
I hope you feel privileged now. :P

There is an older thread on the subject here: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/727354-Assassins-Creed-III-Windowed-Mode

YazX_
09-09-2013, 06:57 AM
as Ferrith said, you cant, but to switch between windows and the game press ALT + TAB, this will pause and minimize the game to taskbar.