PDA

View Full Version : GTX 670 vs GTX 760 for AC4, Watch_Dogs, The Crew



AherasSTRG
08-30-2013, 03:40 PM
As the title suggests. The quicker I get your views on the matter, the better for me. Thank you in advance for helping me.
EDIT: 1080p, no OC

AherasSTRG
08-30-2013, 05:12 PM
All rightey. Ended up with GTX 760. So, my question is the following:
Will I be able to play AC4 in high settings with the following rig:
--GTX 760
--Intel i5 3570k @ 3.4 GHz (3.8 GHz Turbo Mode)
--8 GB of RAM
--1080p monitor @ 60Hz refresh rate
--Windows 8
--Gaming Motherboard

x___Luffy___x
08-30-2013, 06:04 PM
you'll be able to play on max settings with your specs.

AherasSTRG
08-30-2013, 06:09 PM
Thanks a lot for the response. Additional views on the subject, as well as a comparison between the 760 and the 670 are also welcome.

x___Luffy___x
08-30-2013, 06:24 PM
both 760 and 670 have very little performance difference between them and 760 is a lot cheaper than 670, I'd say you made a good choice.
i have a 660 ti and i was able to play AC3 at max settings.

WD_Blackout
09-15-2013, 03:26 PM
Great setup! Specs aren't out yet but i'm thinking you'll be able to run it in the very least on medium?

BlastThyName
09-15-2013, 07:37 PM
Great setup! Specs aren't out yet but i'm thinking you'll be able to run it in the very least on medium?

At the very least on high you mean. GTX670/760 are very solid GPUs.

AherasSTRG
09-15-2013, 10:24 PM
I am very satisfied with the 760. Even my desktop wallpaper looks way better than it did with the 7750. I couldn't believe it. Anyway, I have something - perhaps silly - to ask. As I was trying to plug the DVI cable coming from the monitor to the graphics card, I saw a spark of electricity between the socket and the adapter and I felt a small shock. Is there any chance something happened to my beloved 760? I am not an expert myself in actually building the PC, so I am really getting anxious about it... : /

Brostok
09-16-2013, 07:54 AM
The real question is : did you plug the cable while the PC was on or off ?

AherasSTRG
09-16-2013, 11:02 AM
The real question is : did you plug the cable while the PC was on or off ?
The PC was off of course and so was the monitor. That is why I found it strange for something like that to happen...

x___Luffy___x
09-18-2013, 11:19 AM
The PC was off of course and so was the monitor. That is why I found it strange for something like that to happen...

this could also happen if you didn't turned the power off from the power supply.