PDA

View Full Version : R finished first act - data & feedback

TheSomnabulist
08-22-2013, 05:44 PM
hi! first of all: great successor (i started playing this series with m&m IV)

so here some raw data:
- explored nearly everything, completed most available quests (exceptions: the part protected by ghosts - never stood any longer than 2 rounds even if only up against one)
- time needed (ingame 34d, realtime ~9 hours)
- playing order: city/spidercave, area arround city, lighthouse, thieves den, castle
- characters are level 5 1/2
- 12000 gold
- party consisted of one of each available class/race combinations
- final equip: 2/4 without armor (didn't get any medium) all got weapons, about 50% was magic, 2 with better enchantments

impressions & thoughts:
- the broken weapon/armor thing is really annoying - about half of the time i ran arround with nearly half the equipment broken - and it didn't even matter :P
i would suggest to make this less frequent but with higher impact or maybe remove this
- i never had any gold problems, even i bought everything usefull to me (potions, food, skills, repairs) it felt more like gold doesnt matter at all
- some markers (auto or selfmade) for the area map would be nice
- skill selection within a class seems a little restricted - it would be nice to have more real choices (f.e. having 2 weapons that can be augemented to grandmaster instead of one) this may be obsolete when advanced classes are introduced though... i noticed that especially for babarian and defender. mage and ranger had more "choices"
- getting an unconscious character back on his feet is quite... random, at least with my party having only regeneration available - sometimes it helped sometimes i had to aply it multiple times... would be nice if resting would help