PDA

View Full Version : Feedback so far, hope you can use it.

Mitridathes
08-20-2013, 11:47 PM
I have enjoyed the game immensely already and can´t wait for when we get our hands on the real deal. But I have encountered a number of things that you should probably take a look at before the game goes gold.

As have been mentioned many times already, the time goes to fast. The days and nights speed past in an unnatural way. Especially the changes from one to the other is past in the blink of an eye.

The movement in game and especially the flow in combat need a little tweaking. It feels a tad clunky as it is at the moment.

I am playing on the “Adventure” difficulty and even though I have plenty of experience with the game, I find the difficulty quite high.
This is not a problem in itself, far from it, but when you combine it with having to return to town every time one of your weapons break, or when one of your characters gets knocked unconscious, then it slows the progress down to a crawl.

I don’t really think it’s needed to lower the difficulty on the overall game, although fx the Naga Boss in one of the first quests could probably do with some tuning. Another way to remove this feeling of slow progress is to fx implement a skill where you can repair weapons. That way you turn it into a choice for the player, instead of just a chore. “yes you can spend the points and avoid the trecks back to town, or you can spend the points in shield and survive that longer…”

I also really think that resting should cure “unconscious”, maybe leave the character weakened so there is still an incentive to keep the chars from going down. But in the start, the game really grinds to a crawl every time my mage or archer bites the dust and I have to return to the temple to get them up.