PDA

View Full Version : Rayman Legends PC Demo Black bars 16:9 1920x1080



InfernalRay
08-17-2013, 04:24 PM
Hello,

I have black bars all around the game in Rayman Legends PC Demo on steam, any way to fix this?

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
08-18-2013, 05:12 PM
Hi and welcome to the forums, I have moved your thread from Uplay forum to Rayman Legends forum.

Does pressing the Windows key + P and then cycling through monitor modes help?

You can also try using your monitor's native resolution or setting to full screen.

If you are still having problems please open a ticket with Technical Support who can troubleshoot with you, the link is my signature.

Jimmynidas
08-29-2013, 12:48 AM
Just wanted to comment to say that I'm also having this issue. 1080p is my native resolution and the game is set to 1080p. I'm seeing black bars on top and bottom of the screen. Ill open a ticket with tech support and leave a comment on the solution if one is found.

Oh, and I'm playing the demo on steam as well.

InfernalRay
08-31-2013, 08:42 AM
Come on, Ubisoft. This doesn't seem that hard to fix.

Miqualke
08-31-2013, 09:14 AM
On desktop, in your video card parameter set your screen at 1080p50hz
change overscan parameter on desktop
go back to 1080p60 and rayman shouldn't have black bars (it worked for me on my radeon 7870XT and my screen plugged on HDMI)

SupaBombaKaka
09-12-2013, 10:28 PM
same problem here.