PDA

View Full Version : have to download update everytime I play Assassins 3



conlar58
07-29-2013, 08:39 PM
I have played AC2,AC Brotherhood and FC3 for months now, but in order to play AC3 I have to allow update to run everytime I try to play it. What went wrong with the install that would cause this? I would really appreciate any help you guys could send my way!

mavrickr
07-29-2013, 10:54 PM
check the version of the updates. seems ubi instals them one at a time i.e. 1.01 then 1.02 then 1.03 etc.

Anykeyer
07-30-2013, 06:15 AM
Ubi autoupdate is a fail. It checks for 1 update and then starts the damn game without checking for the next. You need to run it a few times to get to the latest 1.06 and then it will stop. ACR has the same issue, it installs 1.02 at first and 1.03 (latest) on next run.

Ferrith
07-30-2013, 07:10 PM
The last update of AC:Revelations never made it to my PC: every bloody time it looked on the wrong partition to install and the installation, of course, failed miserably - it did exactly the same a few days ago when I launched it to play MP. So, I no longer allow it to download anything.