PDA

View Full Version : What the hell?



XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 06:06 AM
Mission 2 the special objective is to plant a demo charge on the plane. Okay I hit left mouse to plant the charge. Then I backed off a bit and tried to detonate the charge by hiting left mouse. Nothing happened. Then I read in the manuel,"Pressing the use item drops the charge. It will then detonate at the end of the mission of its own accord." Yeah right. I completed the mission and nothing blew up and the AAR says special objective incomplete! Sucks.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 06:06 AM
Mission 2 the special objective is to plant a demo charge on the plane. Okay I hit left mouse to plant the charge. Then I backed off a bit and tried to detonate the charge by hiting left mouse. Nothing happened. Then I read in the manuel,"Pressing the use item drops the charge. It will then detonate at the end of the mission of its own accord." Yeah right. I completed the mission and nothing blew up and the AAR says special objective incomplete! Sucks.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 06:09 AM
To Dioxazine,

Double check that you placed a Demo charge and not a claymore. If you completed the objective right you will get a pop-up window saying objective completed. Read the below!

Soldier and weapon selection

Clicking on the Soldier tab allows you to select what sort of soldier you're going to play and what you're going to be known as in the game.

At the very top of this section of the screen is a window showing the current soldier type. You can scroll back and forth between the four options - Rifleman, Demolitions, Sniper, Support - by clicking on the left and right arrows.

Underneath the soldier class designator is a window that shows you what your soldier looks like. This varies by team - if you change your team in the Roster section of the screen, then your soldier will change appearance.

The next item down is the kit selection area. Here is where you select the kit for your soldier. The name of the kit appears in a text window, while the kit's contents appear below it. There are a limited number of kits including specialist kits) available, which you can scroll through by clicking the right and left arrows.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 08:08 AM
It was a demo charge. I used kit #1 and that has demo charges in it. In fact I didn't see a kit with claymores.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 09:12 AM
To Dioxazine,


I should have said that from the insertion zone and you look towards the plane wreck come in from the right side. Move to the middle of the plane right behind the cockpit and by the wing and place the demo. Give that a try and to help you although I never do this just before you go to do any task objective hit "F6" to make a save point and if you fail with the demo placing hit "F7". Now you can try again and place it in a different spot till you get it right. Must say I never had any trouble with any of the objective tasks but I may have been lucky.

XyZspineZyX
08-18-2003, 07:59 AM
I replayed the mission again and placed the demo charge next to the wing behind the cockpit but still no luck. Objective incomplete. I'm just going to move on to the next mission.

XyZspineZyX
08-18-2003, 08:04 AM
To Dioxazine,

Can you delete that mission and start again as there maybe a fault in it and deleting it will / or should solve the problem.

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 06:46 PM
use a DEMO CHARGE not a claymore 2 different things claymores you detonate demo charges well they umm uuh they are there just because.