PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed Series Concerns.

MeadesM4
07-19-2013, 03:18 AM
Why were armor sets removed from the game? I loved hunting down the best armors in the other games. The armor didn't have to be heavy, it could have been cloth and leather, to match with the times. So I'm not quite certain why that aspect of the game was removed entirely? I've played the entire series ever since the first release. I'm all for new game mechanics and aspects, which Ubisoft you love to add a lot of, but please don't get rid of the little things that make the series that much enjoyable for some of us.

Speaking of new mechanics, while they certainly can be fun, ever since Brotherhood it feels like you are forcing more and more new mechanics on us while neglecting the quality of the storyline. I started playing the Assassin's Creed series because of my interest in stealth games, and I continued them because of the story aswell as the awesome historical aspect to it. I want a good story, not some rushed horse-carriage chase that has nothing to do with the original game design. The beautiful display of the Renaissance era, the exciting story of young Ezio, and the awesomely interesting informational tidbits about the buildings and time made Assassin's Creed 2 such an awesome game. That is one thing that severely distresses me about Assassin's Creed 3. The informational tidbits all seem to be lacking in content and have very poor unfunny jokes in them. I understand Assassin's Creed is not meant to be a history class, but for god sakes that was one of the most intriguing aspects of the game. It helped us players learn more about the time and the area, and get more immersed in the story line through it.